We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and efficient staff and very comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Houston
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“very friendly and efficient staff and very comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Easy to find, friendly check in, good size rooms, nothing not to like. Use of business centre was free (including printing) and the breakfast was ok. Would return if / when i am ever in that part of USA again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    65
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
77
36
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Had a business meeting about 12 miles away in Northfield. Greenfield was pretty much the clostest town but has only three hotels. The $149 price was a bit steep for a Hampton but the market dictates the rates. There is also a Days Inn and a Quality Inn nearby.

Plenty of local resturants just east of I-91. The 99 righ on the same parcel of land with the hotel was good. I recommend the Balslamic grilled chicken.

The only downside really was the guy next doot to me. Each night he would get on the phone and talk - it sounded like I was in the room with this person. That's how thin these walls are. I could hear everyhting he was saying. C'mon Hampton, you need to thicken up the walls just tad, please.

The exercise room has a treadmill, recumbent bike and an eliptical. Wall mounted flat panel TV worked fine. Even found the remote.

Breakfast included hot foods including sausage, eggs in one form or another, breads, yogurt and fruit. Very nice for free.

The room was clean and well appointed. Wireless internet was slow but for email it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, PA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My family of four stayed at this Hampton Inn at the end of August for one night and found it to be a good value. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was friendly and attentive. The free breakfast buffet was OK, typical for a Hampton Inn. Good location also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

If you have not visited the Clark Art Museum out in Williamstown, MA - you reall should. It is well worth the trip out from Metro Boston, Hartford or even New York. It is a long day trip back and forth so If you plan to stay over the night out in western MA, I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites just off Routes 2 and 91 in Greenfield, MA.
Mr. L. Brown and staff have a very clean well run hotel. Every time my wife and I stay there we're still amazed at how quiet the rooms are even being close to the highway. The pool area is well maintained and the dining area is always very clean as well. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We were actually booked at the Days Inn accross the parking lot and when we got there the bedroom was not made up at 10PM and the place was soooo dirty! So we went accross the parking lot and stayed at the Hampton Inn which was clean and comfortable.
The young man at the front desk was very helpful and agreed to show us a room prior to booking it. What really amazed us was the second night our beds were not properly made up and a towel was still on the counter in the bathroom so we just casually mentioned it at the front desk for the maid to be more thorough and the next morning they took the whole charge off for the previous night! I was not aware of their complete satisfaction policy so that was an unexpected surprise and we will be loyal Hilton Honors advocates from now on! The only thing we would have appreciated was a fridge in the room, but not a biggie. I forgot a sweater in my room and they promptly sent it to me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here one night and enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom were spotless, large flatscreen TV, very comfy beds with spotless white comforters and lots of pillows. My only complaint is that as another reviewer mentioned the AC goes on and off alot and woke me. Next time I'll bring some music. There's restaurants nearby (usual chaintype places). We had dinner at the Greenfield Grill and liked it. At breakfast I was impressed by the big screen TV with cartoons for the kiddies. The breakfast was good with yogurt, granola, eggs, sausage, cereal juice and good coffee. We LOVED that there were fresh seasonal berries with the waffles. The lady serving (who was very nice and helpful) said they'd have fresh raspberries and blueberries the next day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Room was spotless, pool was empty and clean, although water temp was a little cool for my taste. Both desk and service staff were very pleasant and very competent. Check-in/ check-out was extremely quick. Free full hot breakfast is one of the attractions to Hampton Inns everywhere. Bonus at Greenfield: They have waffle makers (many hotels do) and they have SMUCKER'S SUGAR-FREE SYRUP!!! (most hotels don't). The location is good - right off I-91 and at the eastern terminus of the Mohawk Trail - a nice motorcycling road. Several decent restaurants within easy walking distance, 99, Applebees, etc. I've been here before, and I keep coming back.

Room Tip: Sounproofing is good, so facing the highway is not an issue. Single bed rooms are a little small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield

Address: 184 Shelburne Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.