We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of People's Pint Brewpub

People's Pint Brewpub
24 Federal St, Greenfield, MA 01301-3302
+1 413-773-0333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Greenfield
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Sint Maarten, St Maarten-St Martin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Food was good. The server went out of her way to explain the menu. I don't drink beer so I can't comment on that. Place looked clean simple decor. Will go back the next time I'm "up north". Toni

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    41
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The salmon cakes at People's Pint Brewpub are sensational. Perhaps they are the best I've ever had, light, moist, truly delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overated? Maybe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I know this place is very highly rated by a lot of people. I think they are very "quaint", but not enough varitey in food or drink. The times I've been there, they don't have many beers available.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I'm from the area and go here a lot. Their year round beers are great and all worth checking out but I particularly like how they always have a number of exciting seasonal and special beers on tap too. The food is also really great. Also, super tasty house-made ginger ale!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“People's Pint is top notch for a brewpub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Excellent place! Always has been! Of the fifty or brewpubs I've been in, this one is easily in the top three. Best brew anywhere ('cept Cambridge Brewing, but that place is huge and always packed). Very excellent food, mostly on the whole and natural side,,,, maybe won't please everyone, especially those accustomed to eating at chains), but EVERYTHING I've tried there has been excellent! I sure would love to see more places like People's Pint..... I'll drive pretty far out of my way to pay them another visit!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed People's Pint Brewpub also viewed

 
Greenfield, MA
 

Been to People's Pint Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage People's Pint Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.