We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of People's Pint Brewpub

People's Pint Brewpub
24 Federal St, Greenfield, MA 01301-3302
+1 413-773-0333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good beer and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very busy on Columbus Day, but friendly service,good menu choice and my husband enjoyed sampling the beers. A fun evening for visiting Brits.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    45
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to have a beer and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

For some reason I'm always surprised by the good food I get here, but they have yet to disappoint. Great food and good beer / cider. There Sangria isn't too bad either. They sometimes have live music also, so its a good place for atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very good, but they don't take credit cards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I visited this place because Yankee Magainze voted it as the best local pub in western Mass. The food was above average quality pub food with some ceative items on the menu, and I loved sampling their various homemade brews, which I thought were very tasty... kind of like Boston Beer Works. The restaurant and the bar are average size and can fill up quick because this place is so popular. The one negative is the fact that as of August 2012 they didn't accept credit cards... why? I had to leave the restaurant, find an ATM, then come back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“no nonsense good value pub restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

friendly people, good beer, good service, simple food to match.
No TV (that I could see) YAY!
cash/cheque only

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The brews made here are unique and tasty. We enjoyed the food and service as well. Would highly recommend, and will return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed People's Pint Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to People's Pint Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage People's Pint Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.