We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - quiet atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Blue Ginger

Thai Blue Ginger
298 Main St, Greenfield, MA 01301-3201
413-772-0921
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Greenfield
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good food - quiet atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Three friends and I met here for lunch and were seated immediately. The menu is extensive, moderately priced, and there was even a separate luncheon menu. I settled on the box lunch that featured chicken with vegetables. My three friends each ordered a variation of the Pad Thai noodles and we also ordered an appetizer to share. The appetizer came right out and was very good. The lunches followed shortly afterwards and I found the separate items in the box lunch to be well prepared and very tasty. I especially liked the dressing on the salad, and the little steamed dumplings were very good, too. The decor was Asian, and the lighting and atmosphere were subdued.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colrain, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“a nice change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

we had the pleasure of going to this restaurant tonight. the variety was great,,we had seafood. my boyfriend had the seafood dynasty with rice and i had the shrimp himaparn with noodles. we were first surprised at how quick our food came out and the freshness of the seafood and vegetables was fantastic...we ate everything on our plate!!! this is now our new favorite spot to eat in greenfield. thank you

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love the variety of offers, and deliciousness of the food, service is also a plus, great pricing, all around wonderful experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Awesom Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Who would have thought there would big city quality Thai food in Greenfield but there is. This restauran has an exotic menu. I understand it is spin off by some family memebers of one they have on Newbury Street in Boston. Thier seafood selections are excellent

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Engand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Appetizers trump the entrees...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is one of those interesting places where I always seem to enjoy the appetizers more than the entree. My most recent visit was no exception. I ordered the Tofu Triangles, Chicken Satee, and Mango Rolls. The prices for these small plates were reasonable and the portions were filling. The entree however...a salmon dish was a bit overpriced for the tiny piece of salmon they offered up. I would return to Thai Blue Ginger, but next time I'll stick with the apps only.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Blue Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Thai Blue Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Blue Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.