We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice change” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Blue Ginger

Thai Blue Ginger
298 Main St, Greenfield, MA 01301-3201
413-772-0921
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 56 restaurants in Greenfield
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Colrain, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a nice change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

we had the pleasure of going to this restaurant tonight. the variety was great,,we had seafood. my boyfriend had the seafood dynasty with rice and i had the shrimp himaparn with noodles. we were first surprised at how quick our food came out and the freshness of the seafood and vegetables was fantastic...we ate everything on our plate!!! this is now our new favorite spot to eat in greenfield. thank you

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    15
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greenfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love the variety of offers, and deliciousness of the food, service is also a plus, great pricing, all around wonderful experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Awesom Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Who would have thought there would big city quality Thai food in Greenfield but there is. This restauran has an exotic menu. I understand it is spin off by some family memebers of one they have on Newbury Street in Boston. Thier seafood selections are excellent

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Engand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Appetizers trump the entrees...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is one of those interesting places where I always seem to enjoy the appetizers more than the entree. My most recent visit was no exception. I ordered the Tofu Triangles, Chicken Satee, and Mango Rolls. The prices for these small plates were reasonable and the portions were filling. The entree however...a salmon dish was a bit overpriced for the tiny piece of salmon they offered up. I would return to Thai Blue Ginger, but next time I'll stick with the apps only.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy curry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have eaten at the Thai Blue Ginger a few times and the curries are by far, the tastiest dishes. TBG offers five different and delicious curries and massaman over hot vegetables and rice, a tasty chicken coconut soup, and a mediocre Pad Thai. I was disappointed with the Pad See Yu because it didn't taste very smokey. The chicken coconut soup was delicious, however it didn't have any veggies such as mushrooms, carrots, or bamboo. I think most dishes are a hit or miss, but the food is good. The Thai ice tea is nice and sweet, and the Thai iced coffee is strong. Check out the desert menu - friend oreo cookies?!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Blue Ginger also viewed

 
Greenfield, MA
 

Been to Thai Blue Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Blue Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;