We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy curry!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Blue Ginger

Thai Blue Ginger
298 Main St, Greenfield, MA 01301-3201
413-772-0921
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Greenfield
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy curry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have eaten at the Thai Blue Ginger a few times and the curries are by far, the tastiest dishes. TBG offers five different and delicious curries and massaman over hot vegetables and rice, a tasty chicken coconut soup, and a mediocre Pad Thai. I was disappointed with the Pad See Yu because it didn't taste very smokey. The chicken coconut soup was delicious, however it didn't have any veggies such as mushrooms, carrots, or bamboo. I think most dishes are a hit or miss, but the food is good. The Thai ice tea is nice and sweet, and the Thai iced coffee is strong. Check out the desert menu - friend oreo cookies?!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, VT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

They have a great food! I only gave it four starts because last time I got take out they forgot to put the Tofu on my pad Thai, and I was very sad :( Also they only put two shrimp o the Pad Thai, that was a bit skimpy.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA, MA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not so Thai”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I was disappointed at the authenticity of the cuisine. It was not bad, just not authentic. It was too americanized for my taste buds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure coast of Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant place for thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

nicely decorated restaurant with good service. food was good- better than a lot of thai restaurants, but not superb.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen carbon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

my family ate here for the first time and loved it. Everything we had was delicious. We will be going back often!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Blue Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Thai Blue Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Blue Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.