We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel near the center of Great Barrington. Can...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Great Barrington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Great Barrington to your Saves list
Days Inn Great Barrington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   372 Main Street, Great Barrington, MA 01230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    120
    65
    24
    20
See reviews for
125
92
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Branford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Decent for a quick stay. Clean, comfortable. A bit overpriced, but all the hotels in the area are. Continental breakfast is adequate. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The tile floor in entryway and bathroom was sticky when we checked in. Housekeeping was sent up to re- wash it. The second day we returned to our room at three pm to find it still had not been made up. When we called the desk we were told to wait just a bit longer....
Also you should know the train tracks are about 100 ft behind the hotel and a freight train goes by every evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this property. Room was very large. Great beds and lots of pillows. Desk clerks were friendly. Walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants so a great location.Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Days Inn is a great place to stay in Great Barrington. Walking distance to the town, convenient pharmacy right next door. The recent renovations, including paint, carpet, mattresses and TV's make this place a great find.
GM Brian has excellent customer service skills and proves willing to please with patience and a smile.
Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just a really nice experience, right in town, location couldn't be beat - we arrived late and the night desk person directed us to an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast, as well as cluing us into a nearby lake which provided a great respite on a very hot day. Their breakfast was set up with a warmth and coziness I haven't found elsewhere, and the manager told me he'd added the eggs and sausage to the regular menu given by Days Inn, which was impressive. (I don't eat eggs or sausage or I'd have had some!) Room was simple. pleasant, more than adequate for the price, and clean.
Staff is really helpful and the kind of people you'd like to give a good review to - like this!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main Street, Great Barrington, MA 01230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Great Barrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.