We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiker's Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Great Barrington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Great Barrington to your Saves list
Days Inn Great Barrington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   372 Main Street, Great Barrington, MA 01230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
“Hiker's Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had been hiking on the Appalachian Trail, which runs a few miles south of this hotel, when I needed a good nights sleep and chance to clean up. This hotel was excellent, they even offered a hiker's discount. The office manager, Brian, was very helpful in providing directions to the local laundry and recommended walking distance restaurants. He also assisted in getting bus information to NY City. The room was extremely clean and the bed and pillows were heaven. This is a great hotel within walking distance of a neat town. I would recommend to anyone traveling through this area. I'll start my next section hike from this location and I'll look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Shoesbythedoor,

Thank You for your very kids words. I often think that for hikers on the AP we must seem like the fourseasons. Last year was my first year here and I did not know anything about the Appalachian Trail, now I have a whole list of new words in my vocabulary. I also get to meet some amazing people who walk the trail then end up at Days Inn Great Barrington. Tell all your trail friends that a we have a Hot Shower and Very Comfortable Bed waiting for them. Great Barrington also has amazing restaurants and shops, we even have a real cobbler if they needs their boots or shoes repaired.

Happy Trails

Brian Console
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    133
    73
    24
    19
See reviews for
146
99
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Barringto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My stay at the Days Inn in Great Barrington, MA met my expectations and made my trip enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a mini fridge and coffee pot in the room. The continental breakfast was pleasant. I recommend staying here if you are in the area. The office staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Pimsri A,

Thanks for the 5 star rating. Although we are not a 5 star hotel we try to give the added value of doing the best we can for you in customer service and having a clean and nice room for you. Thank you for your business and kind words. We recently upgraded all the room furniture and our breakfast area, so to see you comments means we are doing the right thing. See you next time and again THANKS.

Cordially,

Brian Console
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Chester, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was this past weekend in Great Barrington and made a reservation at this location with great hesitancy. I was highly and pleasantly surprised as to the improvements that this property has achieved in the past three years. The rooms have been totally renovated and a pleasure to stay. Days Inn enjoys a privileged location, only one block away from downtown shops, and restaurants. This motel provides great value to visitors. In general, the maintenance staff does an excellent work of cleaning and keeping facilities in great shape.The desk staff is extremely pleasant and attentive to guests' needs. Keep the good work, continue with planned improvements as well as a motivated staff! AdC, New York

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Flavia,

Thank you for your great comments. I also enjoy the improvements the owners have invested in, it makes our job and your stay so much easier. When every you leave the city and visit Great Barrington I hope you'll stay at the Days Inn Great Barrington. Thanks again for telling everyone about all the hotel upgrades, and how special Great Barrington is.

Thanks Again
Brian Console
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barringto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

A nice place to stay for just a couple lot nights...no real amenities to speak of, but clean and updated from a year ago.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear David,

Thank for returning this year while you visited Great Barrington and the Berkshires. Thanks for noticing and giving a great review on our room upgrades. Very soon we will also be adding flat screen TV's so you can watch in HD. It is rewarding to know that guests choose the Days Inn each time they return to Great Barrington Ma. Take care and see you next time.

Cordially,

Brian Console
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main Street, Great Barrington, MA 01230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Great Barrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.