We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Great Barrington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Great Barrington to your Saves list
Days Inn Great Barrington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   372 Main Street, Great Barrington, MA 01230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    133
    73
    24
    19
See reviews for
146
99
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our two queen bed room was small, but clean and comfortable. We could have used a rollout bed, but were told they didn't have any. The breakfast is adequate, if a little crowded. The best aspects of the motel were the people and the location. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is an easy walk into downtown Great Barrington, which is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our rooms were very ckean and new bedding made it feel like i was sleeping on a cloud! The manager was the best. Very friendly and helpful. We were in town shopping and he suggested places to shop and eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

We are truly humbled at your review, Thank You. Remember that the next time you come to town to call us directly at 413-528-3150 and book you room with the Front Desk Staff, we are here 24/7 to serve you. Let us know any special requests so we can be ready for your arrival. Again, Thank You!!!!!!!!!! I hope you found everything you were shopping for because Great Barrington MA has the best shops in the Berkshires.

Happy New Year,

From Brian Console and all the Staff of the Days Inn Great Barrington Massachusetts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsdale, nj
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This motel had all of the key components for the perfect overnight ski stay:
-Extremely helpful and friendly staff
-Spotless room with really comfy beds and soft linen.
-Great shower (with tub)
-A decent TV, in room hot water and coffee in room
-Free wireless internet
-A 2 minute walk to the center of town; 7 minutes from Butternut Ski Resort
-Free continental breakfast
This was our second visit and we intend on staying again. The inside of the rooms and lobby are much nicer than they look from the outside. The staff earned the five star rating..they simply cant do enough for you.
-

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the motel and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Ellen,

Thank you for you kind review. It is an honor to be able to serve you when you stay in Great Barrington MA. We have been working hard to make our guests stay a memorable one. In the last couple years we have replaced all our beds with top of the line pillow top mattresses, replaced all the bedding, draperies, the counter tops, carpet, and even the toilets. This spring and summer we are going to replace all the TV's and the wood furniture. So please come back and allow us to make your next stay another positive hotel experience. Happy New Year.

Cordially,

Brian Console and all the Staff of the Days Inn Great Barrington Massachusetts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main Street, Great Barrington, MA 01230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Great Barrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.