We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, great deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain View Motel

Mountain View Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mountain View Motel to your Saves list
Mountain View Motel
304 State Road - Route 23 East, Great Barrington, MA 01230   |  
Hotel amenities
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quiet, clean, great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a basic motel but if that's what you're looking for, don't overlook the Mountain View Motel! I've stayed in several motels and hotels in the area over the years. This is definitely the cleanest and best cared for. And really, when it comes to a hotel, I'll take a clean room over a pool or a continental breakfast. As other reviewers have stated, the room was simple (two queen beds, fridge, table and TV) but immaculate. The owner is a great guy as well. I stayed here for two nights in May and I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    32
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
44
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My new favorite place to stay in great Barrington. Will definitely return. Convenient to everything. Modern room, great surroundings. Off the main road so a much better experience than most hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed here many nights when I was working on a contract position at a local business in early 2013. The owner was extremely accommodating and went out of his way to make me feel comfortable. The rooms were simple, but clean and sufficient to meet my needs. All utilities worked perfectly. Will definitely come back, if my work brings me here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed for two nights in a room with two Queen beds. Room was basic and immaculate. Effective heat and plenty of hot water. Moments from Butternut in one direction, 5 minutes from town in the other direction. Can't beat it for the price or location. Owner helpful and accommodating. Discount coupons available in office for Butternut.

Room Tip: If you have a family of 4 I would reccomend the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Good old fashioned motel - it is what it is. The rooms are a bit dated but super clean and have mini fridge and microwave. Could use a coffee machine or something in the room instead of having to get over to the office for coffee in the morning when its freezing out. Room was very warm. Owner can do a deal on lift tix for butternut which saved us a few $$$

Room Tip: Some rooms are right next to a Chinese restaurant. Ours was quite near but didn't give us any pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My stay for two nights this past week during the snowstorm was outstanding. Owner was gracious and welcoming and advised me that slope could close if there was a blizzard. I appreciated the concern for my safety as I was in a smaller vehicle. Will come again soon, Thank you very much

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My son and I stayed here after a day of skiing and had a very nice stay. The rooms were basic and without frills but clean and comfortable. The owner was extremely hospitable and friendly and even brought us a mini-fridge from another room when we realized ours did not include one.
After a pretty heavy snowfall, the lot was plowed in a very timely manner as well. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Motel

Address: 304 State Road - Route 23 East, Great Barrington, MA 01230
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel Great Barrington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.