We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Catherine's Chocolates

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Catherine's Chocolates
260 Stockbridge Rd., Great Barrington, MA 01230
800-345-2462
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I am a penuche nut fudge fan and excited that they had it. I found it to be chewy rather than creamy, almost appearing stale. We decided to try the truffles the following day and were both disappointed. The quality was not there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Seems a little pricey for OK chocolate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We bought a couple items and they are OK but not outstanding. Not the quality i'd expect from a shop like this one promises.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamaroneck
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“who does not need chocolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

this is a great place for chocolate, and the price for chocolate does not break the bank. They have all kinds of goodies and chocolates for all including Sugar Free Chocolate. I got my bars for .55 to 1.35. Prices on everything was very reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Cravings Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I are dark chocolate lovers. We filled a box with our favorites and compared notes. Not perfect, but darned good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“candy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

not the best there is sometime the candy is a bit old try on holidays it is the best time to shop here

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catherine's Chocolates also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Catherine's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catherine's Chocolates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.