We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suggestion box” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baba Louie's

Baba Louie's
286 Main St., Great Barrington, MA 01230
413 528-8100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Nantucket
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Suggestion box”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Family of 5 for lunch on a weekday during Feb break.
Nice little spot downtown. Really fresh, authentic Italian fare.
The service was really, really great!
My 9 yr old daughter took a bite of her sandwich and said "Daddy if they had a suggestion box I would tell them to please make more food!"

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    63
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bronx
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“good pizza!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a delicious dinner at Baba Louie's last weekend. Nice wood-oven pizza, thin crust, GREAT sauce . . . all good. Go for it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MMMMMMMM...Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you like funky, yet delicious pizza's this is the perfect place to go in Great Barrington. Get there early, because the small restaurant often has a long wait nearly all year long.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hostess gave my table away...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have always liked the pizza here but last time the waiting line was terrible..First of all I arrived and waited for 25 minutes to find out that the hostess with the curly hair (young woman) gave my table to other family. I was very upset and ended going to the thai restaurant that is next door. I did not receive and apology at all. I am going to think it twice before we go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza, be prepared to wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a delicious meal from Baba Louie's but ended up doing take-out. There was a long wait for a table (even longer than hostess had prepared us for).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba Louie's also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Baba Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baba Louie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.