We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latest and greatest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triplex Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Triplex Cinema
70 Railroad Street, Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 528-8885
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Queens, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Latest and greatest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

They have all of the current movies that I enjoy. In addition there is parking, a friendly staff and a clean theatre.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Nice theater but parking is a huge issue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The people at the Triplex are cheery. The theater has comfortable seats and good sight lines. The sound and the temperature were super. I did not hear any noise from any of the other theaters while I was watching "Jersey Boys." Prices were reasonable. But parking was somewhere between a chore and an adventure. I got a spot in the lot in front of the theater, where signs indicate two hour parking. Not really helpful for a two and a half hour movie. I went in to the theater and asked where I could park and what they said was that most people parked in front and "hope for the best." They also told me that they had not yet seen the parking lady that day. No-time-limit lots a block or so away were full. I finally found a spot on Railroad Street where the two hour limit ends at 4 PM. So the theater itself is really a nice experience. Getting a parking space near the theater is not.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“one of the best movie houses anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Outstanding selection of movies that appeal to a broad range of filmgoers—everything from the newly released blockbusters to more obscure art house types of films. Nice setting close to restaurants. Don't miss it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“triplex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good selection of latest movies. Wish the snack bar was not the same place that you buy the tickets. Snacks are astronomically expensive, not the movies. Nice location.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great movie viewing experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a gem in the Berkshires The seating is very comfortable,the sound system first rate.They consistently get the most current movies,plus they get all the "buzz" small art movies. Their web site is terrific too,with emails weekly

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triplex Cinema also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Triplex Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triplex Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.