We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bizalion's Fine Food

Bizalion's Fine Food
684 Main St #3, Great Barrington, MA 01230
413 644 9988
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: French, Organic, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Established in 2003, cafe and fence market, micro-estate olive oil, cheese and charcuterie, bread, espresso and wine.
Sharon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great lunch place as they close at about 4PM. They have a nice selection of sandwiches and other nibbles. It takes a long time for the sandwiches to be made, not sure why, but it's always that way, so just go there to be at a "cafe". Limited seating but well lit. Great selection of olive oils in bulk which they charge you for by weight. Nice place to stop by after being at Guido's or Staples.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, NY
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“The best baguettes I've had in the U.S.!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This European style cafe and charcuterie should be a regular stop on any trip through or even near Great Barrington. I can't tell you the cost of anything because I didn't pay the tab. But I understand the price was quite reasonable for our Brie Baguette that we shared. We just wanted something small to hold us until dinner. Both of us said we would have had no problem eating the entire baguette if we weren't going to dinner later.

I think they occasionally change the ingredients in the numerous baguettes. On this day, the Brie version also had avocado and mustard I think. It was delicious. The baguette was definitely the star, however - crispy and crusty on the outside, soft and fresh on the inside, and full of fresh baked bread flavor. On our next trip, a bag of baguettes will be coming home with us.

(Rumor has it that Pho Yum in Colonie, NY makes their Banh Mi with these baguettes.)

The coffee was very good also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Why didn't I know about this place sooner?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is just the type of lunch that suits me to a T. Wonderful crusty baguette, delicious brie, ripe avocado and tomato, with a side salad dressed with yummy olive oil. I shall return for lunch again and to buy from their varied selection of meats and cheeses! And did I almost faint at the sight of stainless steel barrels of imported olive oil. Oh my.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A bit of France in the Berkshires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This place has the very best lunch, and is so warm and inviting. Everything is excellent. The market part is great too; the best place to get quality olive oil.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Just discovered a little bit of France in Great Barrington... We have had lunch here this winter after skiing about six times so far and have enjoyed it a lot. Today we had our parents visit from Cape Cod and they we very impressed. Quality ingredients and good wine. The owner Francois is very personal and a pleasure. Look forward to our next baguette!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizalion's Fine Food also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Bizalion's Fine Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bizalion's Fine Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.