We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My children beg to visit Ena!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ena Cafe

Ena Cafe
389 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My children beg to visit Ena!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We live halfway across the nation but my son says Ena is his fav restaurant ever. The pot roast, the meatloaf, the soups, the salads, the hummus, burgers and desserts have never disappointed. We have visited Great Barrington twice for skiing and visited Ena at least 10 times. You should stop.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stopped at Ena Cafe while looking for someplace else. Diner like feel, and very friendly staff. Great wraps and panninis, extensive menu, reasonable prices. Glad we found it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice building, good service, passable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We were there around 4 pm, so it was quiet. I think it would be noisy if busy though. The food was adequate - nothing unusual. The special was cheese blitzes - I don't think they were homemade. Prices were on par with quality of food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK for Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Ok food - nothing special - Not that breakfast has to be special all the time - place could be a bit cleaner.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The fried filet of sole..........”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have never seen a filet of sole that was about 1/4 inch thick and that included the breading. It was overcooked and I couldn't even tell it was fish as it was so thin. While the wait staff was very nice, in between customers they were on their cell phones and one even stopped to read the paper. The food was all from a frozen state as the freezer kept being opened from each order that went in. That was after it was let open the first 10 minutes while I was there. They were filling it, but that only took about 2 of the 10 minutes it was open. The floors were not clean either. Maybe instead of being on the phone they could have swept? I will not be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ena Cafe also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Ena Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ena Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.