We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Room and Fast Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monument Mountain Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Monument Mountain Motel to your Saves list
Monument Mountain Motel
247 Stockbridge Road, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cute Room and Fast Internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very Cute Room with fast 15MBs download, 2Mbs upload (according to Speednet test). Wow! That beats most of the big chain hotels we recently stayed at. Room#18 is a small room which was alright considering it had a fridge and microwave. The problem thought, we went and bought some eggs and there's not even a coffee mug to cook the eggs in the microwave. Make sure you bring your amneties if you're coming here. My girlfriend and I stayed only 1 night and felt welcome and comfortable. This newly renovated room and washroom feels clean is nice.

Room Tip: If you're booking via Expedia.ca, jot down the telephone number to call and confirm you're r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    64
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
42
76
27
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

15MB Download Internet! And 2 Mb Upload! (according to speednet.com) Wow! Better than all the big chain hotels my girlfriend and I just went too in New York City and Atlantic City. Room#18 is small but cute. When we booked via Expedia we had no clue what to expect. It is after all a motel. The room includes a small microwave and fridge. However, these feature become a little less useless if you don't bring a plate or bowl. How are you supposed to cook your eggs freshly bought from the local grocery. The air conditioner was not working properly when we arrive, but the owner came in quickly to fix this. It is a little noisy. The bathroom is nicely renovated and feels very clean. We stayed for one night and I would recommend this place! This room is only good for 2 people. For a budget Motel it's pretty cool. On the other side, they didn't even have a mug or bowl or utensils.

Room Tip: We booked on Expedia.ca and arrived later in the evening. So we had to park a little further away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

From the road it looks like just another old school Mom and Pop motel but they have clearly made an investment in updating with renovated bathrooms, double glazed windows, which reduces noise, and nice linens and mattress. ACC unit was whisper quiet. Cannot find one thing to dislike. Excellent value, not too far from Tanglewood.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed only one night and was pleasantly surprised. We had room 15 which has a little lobby with an extra door that shuts out all street noise. The room and bathroom were very clean and the fridge and microwave handy, although we didn't use the microwave. What I really liked was that there was sufficient light in the room with 2 windows during the day and more than enough light to read at night and the bathroom had enough light too. We stayed in a Hilton more than double the price the night before and I had to stand at the window with a little mirror to do my make-up!!!You can't get a better room for the price, especially in this very expensive area. The gardens are kept very pretty and the owners are helpful and pleasant. We will be back next summer for the music festival at Tanglewood.and stay right here!!!

Room Tip: Room 15 is excellent, Quiet, large, nice bathroom and close to the office where the coffee is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Recently (mid-July 2014) spent 5 days at MMM during mini-vacation. Owner and staff very accommodating and friendly. The facility is kept meticulously clean, the service is excellent and it's laid-back comfortable. If you're looking for a place to stay during a visit to the S. Berkshires, give MMM a try.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times as we've had a great experience! The owner, Pravin, is a wonderful host and very helpful for whatever we have needed.

The rooms are renovated and extremely clean. Wifi was steady and fast, accessible even from the outdoor areas. Amenities include a pool, children's play area, and picnic table. The location is fantastic, near lots of great coffee shops and restaurants.

We can't wait to come back to our home away from home!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a COLD, snowy February visit to my former home town. The building has been around for at least 50 years, but it has been nicely updated and maintained. I doubt you can find a better place to stay for the price.
Nothing fancy, mind you -- just good service and a comfortable bed, kept clean and functional. Convenient to all that Great Barrington has to offer, it's an excellent choice for the Budget-Conscious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Address: 247 Stockbridge Road, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monument Mountain Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.