We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Naji's

Naji's
405 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 528-5540
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Manchester
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This restaurant really blossoms on a warm night as the outside seating comes alive. I chose to sit inside on a cool evening and was alone. My wait person and the owner were attentive and service was prompt, if a bit brisk. The menu is lengthy and the wine list included several interesting wines by the glass. I ordered a small Greek salad and the lamb shawarma. They also presented me with a plate of warm pita and black olives. This proved irresistable! Had I known this was coming, I would not have ordered the salad as it was very large even though it was the "small." The shawarma was very tasty and served with a large potion of rice pilaf. All in, I thought the food, service and surroundings were good and worth a return visit.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    44
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very tasty meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Two of us shared the 6-appetizer option, which came with two glasses of wine. With the delicious warm pita bread, it was a meal!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern Food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Naji's is a terrific restaurant! We ordered six appetizers instead of a meal. They were all absolutely delicious! This was our first time visiting Great Barrington, and we will make it a point to return so we can eat in this wonderful restaurant again.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Tasty Lebanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We were lucky to come here on the first sunny warm day of this spring and were able to eat outside. I had tabouli, very green the way I like it, stuffed grape leaves and hummus with some toasted pita. My friend had an eggplant sandwich which had pine nuts in the dressing; looked yummy. I shared her fries and they were really good, thin, crisp and nicely spiced. The best part was the dessert, a pastry made with nuts and filo dough. The owner explained the difference between the Greek and his Lebanese version; I agreed that his was less sweet and subtly spiced. A nice cup of coffee served in a glass rounded out a very pleasant midday meal.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Great food , good prices this is one of my favorite restaurants in the berkshires. Cozy atmosphere great service excellent selection.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naji's also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Naji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naji's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.