We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naji's

Naji's
405 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 528-5540
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Great food , good prices this is one of my favorite restaurants in the berkshires. Cozy atmosphere great service excellent selection.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    42
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome calamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Don't be fooled by the modest exterior. A great find in the Berkshires. Wonderfully prepared and seasoned calamari appetizer large enough for a lunch. Service was excellent and the owner and very attentive.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best middle east food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The restaurant was quaint and lovely. the owner took care of us personally and he was incredibly nice. The food was out of this world. Just what me and my family needed after a cold morning in the slopes. Super Kid friendly too!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Easton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great middle eastern food with top notch service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

We visit Najis every time we are in the Berkshires. The food is amazing (my daughter and neice beg me to take them there). If you aren't adventurous to try Middle Eastern food they also serve American food too so no worries. The service is great. Out food was served quick and to order and the owner/chef (Naji himself came out to check on us,see how our meal was, etc). Highey recommended. If you ever had something there you didn't like (although I would find that hard to believe ), mention it to the owner and he'll fix it to your liking.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The service was very pleasant but the food was disappointing after reading so many rave reviews. My husband's ground lamb wrap was just OK. My falafel sandwich was pretty bad -- the falafel was all (oily-ish) crust -- no tender chickpea mixture inside.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naji's also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Naji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naji's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.