We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naji's

Naji's
405 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 528-5540
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Cresskill
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Dined at Naji's for dinner with the ladies. The service was friendly and attentive. The food was reasonably priced as was the wine list. Naji brought out extra appetizers for us to sample and one was more delicious than the next.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    42
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Carlton & Zena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Best Lebanese food we've had in a while - anywhere!

We were casually winding our way through the Berkshires and happened upon Naji's.

We went in with no expectations and was pleasantly surprised by the depth of flavor in every dish we ordered.

The service was excellent and the prices were very reasonable.

We spent some time chatting with Naji and found him very engaging.

We'll be back without fail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here to have a quick lunch before our drive home, all I can is wow!! Everything was delicious and fresh. The feta was unbelievable so highly recommend the naji burger. I would drive 2hrs to come back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Naji's disappoints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Recommended, so we being tourists visited. It wasn't the Lebanese restaurant we thought it would be. Apparently their market is picnic lunches for those going to Tanglewood. As a restaurant it had limited seating, no view. The lamb Shawarma was overcooked. Service was okay.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great dining experience for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

At this point I'd say that Naji's is one of the best dining bargains in the Berkshires. When we arrived, we were greeted by a cordial waitress; and after being seated were promptly served with a plate of tasty pita and Mediterranean olives. (The pita was the best I encountered anywhere.) For an appetizer we shared a tasty bowl of hummus with grilled ground sirloin on top. It was enough for four people; so it quickly filled up the two of us at table. For the main course I had roasted Lebanese chicken, and friend had chicken schwarma. Both were accompanied with generous servings of rice pilaf and mixed vegetables. We found both dishes to be very tasty. We were so filled from our appetizer, however, we had to take most of the main courses away in "doggie bags." (They did taste very good when warmed up the next day.) I found the visit to Naji's very enjoyable, and I look forward to many repeat visits. Naji's is more of a neighborhood family spot, rather than an elegant fine dining experience. As I said, however, the food was very good, the service was very cordial, and the prices were very affordable. Those are qualities that will bring me back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naji's also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Naji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naji's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.