We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Rose Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White Rose Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The White Rose Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
670 Amherst Road, Granby, MA 01033   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Granby B&B and Inns
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at Pat's White Rose B&B and enjoyed everything about it. It is spotless, spacious and beautifully decorated. The cottage is surrounded with a lovely garden and is equipped with everything you would need - and more (washing machine & dryer, DVD, etc..) It had enough space for 2 couples and two children! The breakfast was delicious! We recommend the White Rose with all our heart!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent the weekend in Granby for a college graduation. Pat and her daughter made sure we were very comfortable and the carriage house was amazing! We appreciated the attention to detail and loved staying here. Breakfast was delicious and the ambience was great. Thank you Pat!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at the White Rose for only 2 nights... and would have happily stayed much longer! Wonderfully convenient location halfway between Amherst and N. Hadley where we were visiting colleges. The guest house is great! Lovely, spotless, and Pat has thought of every possible detail to make her guests at home and comfortable. The breakfasts were marvelous! I recommend this to anyone visiting in the area.... so much better than a hotel! The trees behind the house make it nice and quiet. We hated to leave! One night, my daughter and I came back from a long day at a college event on a cold, rainy day... and being able to return to our cozy guest house with the little gas "wood stove" was such a luxury! The pictures on her website are very accurate, but the reality of the property is even better in person!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at the White Rose for two consecutive weeks...going home for the weekend. Pat was attentive and responsive to my every need. The guest house had every convenience. Full kitchen, laundry, bath, upstairs bedroom suite, downstairs bedroom and living area. The Inn is located on a beautiful wooded lot, a short drive to the colleges in the area. I loved my own home-away-from-home. It was comfortable, and I felt safe in the neighborhood. I would highly recommend the White Rose Bed and Breakfast to anyone who likes to get away from the standard hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The White Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 670 Amherst Road, Granby, MA 01033
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Granby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granby
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between the towns of South Hadley and Amherst; The White Rose is within minutes of the surrounding five colleges. The White Rose is an ideal accommodation for families coming to visit their students at one of the five area colleges. The guest house, originally a carriage house, is spacious enough to easily accommodate a small family, two couples, or several companions traveling together. Two bedrooms provide sleeping for up to five guests. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Rose Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.