We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average place with fairly good service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Post Office Pub Restaurant

Post Office Pub Restaurant
1 Ray St, Grafton, MA 01536
(508) 839-6106
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Grafton
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“An average place with fairly good service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Fairly good atmosphere. Service is good in the bar side. Food is ok, but strictly pub fare. We would go there again, with the same expectations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    15
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“going down hill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I hadn't been to the post office pub in years. Eithe I have gotten older and more picky, or the place has hit the skids. Not impressed. Seems less than clean, and meals are marginal.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Much better than average pub food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Saturday night about 8 pm. The dining room was quite busy, but we went to the very large bar side, which has a huge 4-sided bar and numerous tables. Also many tvs around the room if you are a sports fan. It was packed, and we waited about 15 minutes for a table while listening to a very good blues band. The food, from an extensive menu, is very good, with large portions at reasonable prices. The cocktail specials were also excellent, and well priced. Overall a very nice pub and we will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Okay, I guess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went there for the first time over the weekend. We were able to get a seat at the bar, which I guess was lucky. The place is obviously full of people who go there regularly. The bar staff was nice and checked in with us when they needed to. I ordered a burger and asked for it "as rare as they will do it". It came to me well done. I decided against sending it back, and we just make the decision that we were glad we tried it and wouldn't be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mediochre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Been here twice, the second time we ended up leaving as the wait staff were too busy in discussion to seat us. Food was okay. We won't be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Office Pub Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Post Office Pub Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Post Office Pub Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.