We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Omelet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Sisters Coffee Shop

Two Sisters Coffee Shop
27 Washington St, Gloucester, MA 01930
(978) 281-3378
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 127 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Essex, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Western Omelet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Two Sisters is a popular spot so try to go early in the morning or on a week day. Simple, clean restaurant with good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Run, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the window seat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I don't know what else to say but it is like eating at a friends house. They remember us from visit to visit. The food is OUTSTANDING especially the sweet rolls. If this is your first trip to Gloucester make sure you stop in.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This is a Great Little Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Based on other reviews on this site and others, this morning I drove over to Gloucester to have breakfast. As soon as you walk in this little hide away, you feel the welcome. I was particularly aware of this as it was just me. I had scrambled eggs, home fries that were great and thick homemade blueberry/cranberry toast, which was to die for! I can't wait to return with my friends.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Small, low key, family run and friendly who know how to keep customers happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our first stop was at "Sugar Magnolias" around the corner but, we were ten minutes late for breakfast and they would not serve us because they had to get ready for lunch (a different story here). They told us to come here to "Two Sisters" who know customer service which Sugar Magnolias lacked and that makes a HUGE difference in my book. I will plan to come back here because of that. The place is very small, definitely a local dive BUT the two sisters are so funny; they work hard and have a great sense of humor and even had funny signs on the wall that I absolutely loved. It was 11 a.m. on a Friday and we were aiming for a late breakfast in which we were so happy to hear they serve breakfast all day. Food was good, plenty to keep you full for hours and service was good. Our 8 and 5 year old daughters gobbled up their food and before we left, they surprised our daughters with their own pack of silly bands for free. My girls were so happy and it was truly a nice gesture. We live 45 minutes away but frequent the area when we go to the beach - we will plan to return the next time we are in town. Thanks Two Sisters for your humor and knowledge on great customer service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We come back every summer, and every summer Patty remembers us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We love this place, it truly is the best b'fast EVER. We are from nyc and come to visit fmily here every summer for past 6 years, and every summer Patty the owner remembers my husband and I and all our kids, and greets us, chats with us, and makes us feel great about being in her joint.... We need a Two Sisters in NY!!!!! There isn't a place that we've been to here (in any of the boroughs!) that serves it up like they do, the breads alone are a fave for us! Just authentic,cooked to perfection, and just yummy and worth every calorie....we'll see you next august Two Sisters!! (p.s.- It's def. small, so plan accordingly b/c you will def. wait. We are a family of 5 so we always go early to ensure the only big table in the back.... )

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sisters Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Two Sisters Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Sisters Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.