We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Server was very attentive and the food was good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passports

Passports
110 Main St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5731
978-281-3680
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 132 Restaurants in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Server was very attentive and the food was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was a bit worried because one person in our group of five was in a wheelchair. But it was no problem getting into the restaurant. We were seated by the window and it was very pleasant and airy. Everyone thought their choice was very good: the quesadilla with shrimp, crab and avocado taco salad, chowder and chicken salad. The popovers were very tasty. One person loved it so much that the waiter put two into a bag for him to take home. Lunch for five was about $85 but I added a 20% tip so the total was a bit over $100. Our server kept tabs on us and came by frequently to check if we wanted or needed anything. We will definitely return again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    58
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Passport special people cooking some very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife had the Cajun haddock loved it I had the best clam chowder and lump crab salad. The popovers were a great treat. Service was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very, very, very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food is simply wonderful at Passports. Wonderful, hot popovers, great coffee, and a fun atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food is consistently good and the service is friendly. I like the atmosphere downstairs better since it is a bit more intimate.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Uh-mazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Amazing food!! Great service!! The popovers are to die for!!!!! We are from Florida and I've never even seen or heard of this amazing phenomenon!! Thank you Gloucester, MA for introducing me to my newest sin! If you're ever in the area-- I highly recommend this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passports also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Passports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.