We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bishco

Cafe Bishco
51 Main Street, Gloucester, MA 01930
(978) 283-8309 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 111 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lynn, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wowza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A delightful little restaurant with a speedy turnover on ingredients, a full view of the kitchen and amazing quality food! I don't often blubber about a little cafe, but this place is a hidden gem! The Greek woman running the place keeps things running like clockwork.The veggies were fresh and my husband said the meat was cooked very well.Portions are big and prices very resonable☆☆☆☆☆

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Remarkable Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I hate sandwiches. This place and Pleasant Street Tea are the only places where I will willingly order a sandwich. The crusty slabs of bread, selection of cheeses and meats, numerous vegetarian and vegan options, and attentive, generous preparation make for a sandwich that will change how you look at sandwiches. It did for me. My faves: ham and Brie, tuna melt, or falafel. They have fro-yo and even fro-tofu-yo! I just wish that they were open on Sundays.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best place we've stumbled upon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Doing the harbor walk, and got lost, found this restaurant and were wow'd. They have a wonderful atmosphere, food was amazing and tons of it. The workers were very social and fast on service. loved it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich, Frozen Yoghurt, soups around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Super fresh and delicious sandwiches & food served by owner / chefs. Yoghurt is made to order with your choice of 50 or so add-ins. Great atmosphere and place to meet friends in historic part of Gloucester. Very Special in every way.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
“Amazing Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This Mediterranean inspired Cafe has outstanding, home-made soups and an astonishing variety of incredibly delicious, fresh sandwiches. After hearing lots or good things about Cafe Bishco we finally made it there on a Saturday for lunch. We absolutely loved our entire order. My husband said his pita wrap with fresh olives, feta cheese and assorted fresh vegetables was the best sandwich he ever had. The portions were huge and we received wonderful service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bishco also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Cafe Bishco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bishco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.