We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, yummy, super fast, and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulcos Mexican Family Restaurant & Cantina

Acapulcos Mexican Family Restaurant & Cantina
15 Main St, Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 520-0696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 67 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great value, yummy, super fast, and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have eaten here many times over the last few years. The service is friendly, super fast, food fresh, delicious, and authentic. It is a great value...you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I haven't been to Acapulco's for a long time. I always enjoyed it but another Mexican Restaurant came in that I like better. So Acapulco is good to go to if you are nearby, but I am sorry I now go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family Friendly and Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is great - atmosphere, friendly staff etc. Whenever I have come here the waitstaff are always friendly and helpful. So nice when I have taken grade school foster children there and they are learning Spanish and the wait staff say Hola to them. Their faces light up and the experience is so pleasant.
Went there this past Sunday night (after not having been in a while) and everything was so good. The Margaritas were delicious and the food equally as good. The fish tacos were very good - nice and light with seasoned fish. Some places coat and deep fry the fish but then it is too heavy. Here they do it perfectly with a light seasoning. And my grandson loved the french fries!
Will definitely be going here more often. Everything about it is so warm and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican place in Franklin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The bar is a bit crowded, but the service is great, the bartenders are decent, the margaritas are delicious. The food is tasty. Overall, recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Insatiable appetite for Great Mexican food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Acapulcos Mexican Family Restaurant & Cantina is the rage of Southeastern Massachusetts because all you get when you enter. They start you with complemantary Corn chips and homemade Salsa that is spicy with hots. I prefer Tortillas with chicken, bean sauce, refried beans and all the healthy ingredients to go vegan with out butter and other fatty foods that raise your LDL and triglicerides. They include Guacamole, which is a superfood which raises your good HDL & lowers bad stuff. My wife ordered soup, which was a meal by itself, great Tomato soup w/ pork meatballs and a basil+ onion mixture~which we traded back and forth and enhanced our excusite dining experience and made it one of the healthiest meals that we have enjoyed in a long time....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulcos Mexican Family Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Acapulcos Mexican Family Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acapulcos Mexican Family Restaurant & Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.