We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Franklin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Franklin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   735 Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel - the decorations, the amenities, the staff, everything was great. They have a great breakfast buffet every morning, but have "to go breakfasts" for guests who don't have time to sit down and eat. They paid attention to every last detail, which really makes a difference.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    82
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
76
57
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hotel was up to date; clean and the staff was super nice. We didn't have many options in this location and I was very impressed with quality of this hotel. Oh, and the beds are amazing! I wish I could have taken it home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Fl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was our second Hampton Inn stay on this trip, and as expected it was just a comfy as usual.
I have come to rely on the consistency of the Inns, it is always appreciated, from the coffee in the lobby to the comfortable, clean rooms. It was very easy to find. we were glad we stopped there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel staff performed as expected. The cleanliness and room conditions were very good. The location was easily accessed from the interstate and a full service restaurant was near by. Showing your room key at the restaurant gained a 10% discount on your food bill.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We always visit our family in this area of MA for Christmas and have found this Hampton Inn to fit all our needs. It is close to the Interstate, the rooms are extremely nice and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast is full of wonderful choices. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Mass.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family during the Christmas holiday. It has a convenient location, was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochheim am Main, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was recently on a business trip in the USA and on my way out spent 2 days at the Hampton Inn in Franklin, Mass. A pleasant hotel clean offering great comfort. Nice Beds; not too soft and the sheets didn't keep falling off ( for those of us who travel a lot and have the experience of sliding around on Mattress protectors and sheets that don't fit.) Great staff, friendly , well informed. Professional. Free parking( dont find that here) and deals with a local restaurant 300m from the hotel. Great breakfast compared with many hotel chains in the US. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 735 Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.