We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay, Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Franklin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Franklin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   735 Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Wonderful Stay, Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is the most clean hotel room I have ever stayed in. Very courteous staff, great breakfast selections. I was here on business with a local company and the hotel's proximity to the highway as well as dining establishments made for the perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    81
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
75
57
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hampton looked typical but the rooms were a bit on the small side and they did not have a refrigerator. A big problem for me and a complete surprise as most hamptons have refrigerators. Maybe the room also had a bit older feel than many hamptons.

Also, my Hhonors points were missing after they stay and I had to apply then afterwards as a missing stay.

The location is OK but not best for dining.

It's an OK stay but many Hamptons are better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay as it is only through comments such as yours that we can hope to improve. It is always our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations and provide the legendary service for which Hilton has become famous. In your case we fell short and I sincerely apologize. I have taken your feedback seriously and assure you that we have addressed each issue accordingly. I hope that you decide to give Franklin Hampton Inn another opportunity to serve you in the future. If you find yourself in the area again, please contact me directly so that I can personally ensure that you have an excellent experience.

At Your Service,
Wayne Reid
General Manager
508-520-2999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Staff was courteous and friendly. Hotel was recently renovated giving a much warmer atmosphere and a more modern look. Rooms were very clean. The bathroom was well lit. Elevators ran frequently.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel because we had good experience with Hampton inns before. In town to see friends, our stay was short. The nearby malls would be a great destination. Franklin has some great restaurants too. (ROME) The hotel had all we needed but with only an outdoor pool, not open yet, having the kids would be challenging entertaining them at the hotel. The room was ULTRA clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was good with a decent selection of fruit, waffles, mini omelets, sausage, pastry and cereal. Ive paid for far worse for sure. A nice easy way to wake up and have a simple easy breakfast.The coffee was good too. We got the shop till you drop package, a fun and nice value. Hampton does a nice job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn was newly remodeled and very clean. Excellent staff, fresh facilities and comfy beds. Since we were accompanied by a group of High School theatre kids, the hotel staff was also extremely patient when they rolled in all excited at 10:30 at night. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this Hampton Inn. The service was excellent and the condition of the hotel and room was lovely. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of seating space in the lobby. Note that the pool is outside and only available seasonally.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

good stay - good price -
however- as i mistakenly booked through 'booking.com' i was unable to get a receipt at check out. i contacted the site and was told i had to go through the hotel for the receipt. back and forth several times and the hotel was miraculously able to fax a copy.
As a business traveler the need for receipts is imperative, as a busy person, far too much time on my part was wasted trying to complete my paperwork.
The confirming email when I booked only thanked me for using them.

Bottom line - do NOT use 'booking.com

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 735 Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.