We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but how about some...changes?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Franklin to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Forge Parkway, Franklin, MA 02038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
london
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay but how about some...changes?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I love living in Residence Inn for their overall good standards, a kitchenette, a separate bedroom and the whole set up. Mostly, I have lived in Residence Inn in Westborough which would be my first preference in this area. Due to availability issues, I got Franklin this time. It's been a pretty nice and peaceful stay so far but I can't say I loved it. There are areas of improvement.

Pros:
1. Spacious rooms with separate bed room.
2. Cleaner carpets and upholstery. Looks new to me.
3. Enclosed so good for winters. Don't mind this one but I prefer rooms opening to the outside instead of a corridor...like Westborough.
4. Indoor swimming pool (Westborough is outdoor but then we never got to use the indoor one either)
5. Good, friendly housekeeping staff.
6. Franklin area is pretty fascinating with a great old library, lots of little houses, old pubs, different architecture etc. But dining options are limited in comparison. However, I still like this package better since I get my favorite salads, breads and Mexican food not too far away.
7. Door key is electronic and never fails. Big plus!! Keys are troublemakers most of the times.
8. Good location- close to eateries and supermarkets.

Cons:
1. Poorer breakfast spread. Very limited options and same stuff everyday. Unusual!
2. Not a well stocked kitchenette in the room. Very limited cooking utensils. No option to hand-wash utensils. It saves energy and water when one is hardly using their kitchen. I hope they provide for dish-washing liquid and scrub to wash utensils.
3. Poor handling of change of room. We made a request to have our room changed. We were promised of availability by a certain date but no one cared to follow up or even communicated among each other. Large number of front desk staff makes connecting with any one difficult. Not that this is important but they don't even relay the message. It took us several reminders and visits to the front desk to get them to deliver on this request. We got the room but a day late. No communication at all.
4. I did not use much housekeeping but the one who came once so far did not do a good job.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    47
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
25
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Dear Residence in @ Franklin, just want you to know how nice everything was when we finally checked in for a family wake and funeral. It was a very sad time for us but you all made us feel like you felt our loss as well. Rooms were great (we booked 5), quiet and clean, the sympathy card sent to my husband and I was especially nice. Would definately stay again hopefully for a happier time

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, no air conditioning noise, even though it was running, and no kids runn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Deborah,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We are sorry for your loss but happy to have been able to make a difficult time a little easier for you and your family. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again under better circumstances.

Sincerely,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice residence inn. Clean. Stayed in a one bedroom. Only comes with full bed. Also housekeeping comes early so beware. Breakfast bar looked a smelled great. Very helpful front desk staff for someone who was out of town guests.

Room Tip: Ask for bed size. Beware of train going by. Tut tut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and our two daughters were blown away by our suite. Not only was the service fabulous, but we felt so at home and we were so impressed with the full kitchen, living and dining area, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. In the morning, we were able to have a fabulous inclusive breakfast, and then come back to our room to relax by our gas fireplace and sit to have coffee. We highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in a wonderful, clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. We're happy to hear that you and your family felt at home at our hotel during your visit and that you had a comfortable stay overall. We value your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and look forward to having you back.

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My family and have stayed here on a couple of occasions, as we often have family gatherings to attend in the area. Most recently, we stayed for my grandmothers funeral service and everything was perfect. During such a sad and stressful time, the staff welcomed us with refreshments after a long day and were overall very accommodating. The rooms are huge and try far the cleanest I've seen in a hotel. The complimentary breakfast is very impressive (especially the waffle maker). I can't thank the staff enough for providing a home away from home when we most needed it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Missy,

Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad that we were able to make a difficult situation a little easier for you and your family. We appreciate your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and hope to host you again.

Sincerely,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very nice hotel and good service! we went to the area for the wrentham premium outlets and this hotel was in the perfect location, about 8 minutes by car to the outlets. It was very clean, we slept very well and the service was excellent. There is also free parking which is really convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Every level of staff treats you like family. This hotel is not luxurious but it is clean, nice and absolutely perfect for families with children, dogs too. The pool and hot tub area is fun and always stocked with towels. If that isn't enough and in addition to a breakfast buffet, the hotel throws in extras like a barbeque and easter baskets.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for the TripAdvisor community. We're happy to hear that you consider us your home away from home in Franklin; we strive to make every guest feel at home with us and we're happy to have succeeded with you. We value your 5-star recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit.

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Franklin

Address: 4 Forge Parkway, Franklin, MA 02038
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From weekend getaways to extended business trips, the Residence Inn Boston Franklin blends the comforts of home with the convenience of a quality hotel. Relax in a quaint New England town, located just a short drive from Boston and downtown Providence, where guests have quick access to sports stadiums, popular attractions and some of the largest corporate offices in the state. Ideal for longer stays, each of our 108 suites feature immaculately renovated kitchens as well as separate living and eating areas. Join friends in our lobby bar Bistro for a cold beverage and light sandwich. We know an exceptional hotel experience is all in the details. Tackle last-minute work projects with our complimentary wireless Internet or unwind while watching an array of premium television programs. Start your day off right with a satisfying breakfast buffet and then melt away tension in our invigorating whirlpool or play a game of tennis at our Sports Court. Feeling sluggish? Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness center. The Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel in Franklin, MA is an ideal starting point for exploring the best attractions in the region. Gillette Stadium at Patriot Place, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Boston Logan International Airport are all just minutes from the hotel. Convenience. Service. Style. You won't find another hotel in Franklin that can offer all this at such an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel Franklin
Residence Inn Franklin
Franklin Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.