We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, solid hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice, solid hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. It's a big hotel, nice, nothing fancy. The outside makes it looks like a medieval castle, which is fun.

The gym is great - plenty of space, elliptical machines, treadmills were readily available and in good shape.

Would stay here again, rates are a bit high for what it is.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our nice hotel and our great gym. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    59
    56
    13
    6
See reviews for
34
18
10
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a night before our early morning flight out of Boston. Beautiful hotel and a great friendly staff. We were up grades upon our arrival, and then the hotel delivered a tray of fresh berries, cheese and crackers to our room with a Thank You note.
This hotel was absolutely beautiful, the beds were so comfortable. I have to mention the showers were like heaven........... Look forward to staying here again, Best service and a big Thank You to the staff !

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our comfortable beds and beautiful hotel. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked an oversize room for a hefty price thinking that we would have an elegant night away from Boston. Instead, the window of this interior room on the fifth floor was miniscule, barely letting in any light. The rug was ripped, the sofa was frayed, and the furniture didn't fit the room -- it was just pushed up against the walls without any style. Was this a room that the hotel gives to teens on the sports circuit or people with pets? Did I smell urine? No refrigerator, no food or wine bar, just a coffee maker that sputtered and spilled all over the table. Wireless cost extra, and the booklet with all the hotel information was scribbled on. The experience was such a let-down. Bad Sheraton, bad.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us make improvements for the future. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a whole day of being on the road, it is nice to finally be at the hotel. The hotel looks amazing on the outside, imitating the style of a medieval castle. The room is overall clean and comfortable (although my room has a view of the back parking lot and the curtains couldn't move). It is a nice hotel to stay as long as you are OK with having free wifi only in the lobby as well as having the hotel halfway between Boston and Worcester.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments of our clean and comfortable guest rooms. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Yes, the hotel could use some upgrades. Some rooms are better than others just because some have more wear and tear on them. Beds are the great Sheraton beds with feather pillows and duvets--so comfortable.

A surprising plus is the restaurant. The food is excellent and service is very good. Whatever the special of the day is, it's a good bet! The haddock taco appetizer is very good and enough for a meal, especially if they're paired with some chowder.

This hotel is close enough to Boston to easily go in for a day trip. It's also just down the road from Natick Mall, a huge mall with everything you can imagine.

But what sets this property apart is the staff. They really cater to the guests. If you have an issue or a question, they are quick to do everything they can to fix it. As someone who travels frequently, I can tell you this is not typical of hotels and makes all the difference!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. Thank you for you positive comments regarding our hotel restaurant and the excellent food. We look forward to your return to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here for one night (2 adults and 2 kids) and opted for the 'Splash Package' that entitled us to 1 medium pizza, 1 pitcher of soda and wifi. We had a King bed and sofa bed, I am not sure if it was because our room was on the corner or not, but it was huge! Really, one of the largest hotel rooms I have been in, bathroom was quite large as well. Only 'negatives' are that the "pitcher of soda" was 3 cans, no included breakfast, and no mini fridge in room. But, a very good value. Very nice facilities, my daughter loved that it looks like a castle from the outside, pool was great. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments of our large guest rooms and hotel pool. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Spent one night here. Hotel room was large and clean. Bathroom could use updates. Our tub was missing the cover for the faucet and our counter top by the sink was not level, so water kept running on the floor. Parking was free. There was some convention going on at the same time we were there and the lot was almost full. We had to drive around a while to find a spot and then walk a ways to get to the entrance. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our large and clean hotel rooms. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 18 miles from Boston, the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center is a great choice for business and leisure travelers.Over 10,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Framingham Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Sheraton
Sheraton Tara Framingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.