We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Shrewsbury, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Big Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a Saturday night for my husbands company party. We booked a room with a king size bed and they did not disappoint. Not only was the bed King size but the room was as well. Plenty of room to walk around plus a separate seating area with a full couch, chair and desk and chair. I was very pleasantly surprised as most rooms are not that spacious. The staff was very friendly at check in/out and the staff at the lounge area were just as pleasant. They do have an indoor heated pool and a dry sauna room but no hot tubs. The only downfall is we were not impressed with the food selection for room service (very pricey) or the lounge area. The only coffee they had was a very strong starbucks blend and not much for appetizers or snacks. I would recommend bringing your own snacks and drinks as there is no place close by to access easily.

Room Tip: Pick a king size bed on the fifth floor corner room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our large quiet hotel rooms. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    49
    10
    6
See reviews for
28
17
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel over 15 times. They used to have a nice fitness center with a good selection of fitness equipment, pool, steam room, sauna and pool. We were disappointed with our last visit when we found out that they removed the steam room, the locker room and showers. There is no place to shower after working out. They also removed Molly Malone's an Irish tavern a fun place to go to listen to entertainment and play pool. I doubt that we will ever go back to this hotel again
.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyHorizon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. It's been spruced up the past few years and it's really in good shape. My room with two double beds was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The bathroom had a marble counter, big shower, plenty of hot water and the basic amenities. What I like best about this hotel is the staff. Every single person was efficient, extremely pleasant and willing to go above and beyond for whatever I needed. I was part of a major event there. Our team member who was the liasion with the staff confirmed this opinion. In fact, we put together a special thank you for them. If you are booking an event or need to stay in the area, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms across the hall from the elevator tend to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel rooms and bathrooms. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, ct
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Title says it all. The folks at the front desk were really helpful, and the folks at the bar/restaurant (which serves well above average food for a hotel) like Rob, Tom, and Cheryl make this place end up pretty good. Gym is large and new but cardio equipment is older. Lots of space for weights and conditioning.

Rooms are a little gloomy and need a good carpet shampooing, but ok after that.

Room Tip: Elevators are SLOW. Get a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our fitness area. Thank you for your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night while relocating to the area. This is a large hotel/conference center. It obviously gets a lot of use and is showing its age. The lobby and bar area appear to have been updated, but the rooms could use some work. The rooms were clean, but worn.

Hits:
Location - great location off of the highway
Staff - the staff was very helpful, attentive, and friendly

Misses:
Room 1 - Arrived in room and someone had smoked in it. Staff immediately got us another room. This was not the hotels failed, but is annoying.
Room 2 - Room was clean but worn. The thermostat was turned off and it was very cold out. Took a while to warm the room. A power strip was off so we had to trace it when some lights and the tv did not work.

Overall, ok for a temp stay, but would not go out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our clean hotel rooms. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice stay and customer service was very good from check-in..

Convenient to highway but room on side of the hotel near road was a little noisy. Otherwise everything was great.

Will plan to stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at this property on Saturday the 12th of January 2015. My husband myself and our nine year old daughter arrived at the property around 2:00 in the afternoon where I was greeted by a very friendly young lady named Lauren H. It was nice to see a smiling face, as I was checking in I asked Lauren if it was possible to upgrade to the club level? She said let me look and within one minute we were upgraded. she also proceeded to tell me all about the wonderful features the hotel had to offer. We arrived at our room on the sixth floor to find a very cozy spacious room. We from there went for a swim in the beautiful pool with a very friendly lifeguard who took the time to keep me posted on the Patriot Ravens score that I was missing while swimming with my daughter. We then showered and headed to the club level for some appetizers that were also great. But the big hit was the coffee maker in the club that made hot coco my little one thought that was so special. She even made us go back later that night to get one more she felt like a princess in a castle she said. we later went down to the bar for a bite to eat where we had Crystal for a server she was also very friendly and remembered us from the summer when we stayed there after going to see Katy Perry in Boston. She served us at a table by the Sheraton link so my daughter could play on the computer while we ate she also loved the big computer screens. I was so impressed that I spread the word to alot of people thank you for making a one night getaway so special for our family. The funny part is we were there to visit the American Girl store and we did and that was fun but as my daughter put it When are we coming back to the CASTLE? Thanks again never change.

Room Tip: Six floor has high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. We will be sure to share your accolades with the staff member as mentioned. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our cozy spacious hotel rooms, beautiful pool and the club lounge. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 18 miles from Boston, the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center is a great choice for business and leisure travelers.Over 10,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Framingham Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Sheraton
Sheraton Tara Framingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.