We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On the side of a highway but a nicer Sheraton. Lots of tours/tour bus traffic so lots of crowds. Nice lobby bar. Rooms were nice and well appointed. Staff was good and accommodating of requests. Great road trips and day drives from hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. Thank you for you positive comments regarding our hotel bar and hotel rooms. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
15
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving, the Sheraton looks like you might have teleported to England and may be staying next door to the Queen. At checkin, the staff was very polite, professional, and efficient with checking in. The foyer is gorgeous and they have many conference rooms down the hall.

The room:
My room was very clean, smelled great, and bathroom was clean. (When I say clean I really mean clean... like no dirt in grout.) Beds and sheets were very nice and comfortable. Slept Great!

Amenities:
When I review a hotel, I always order room service. I ordered room service twice during my stay; once during lunch and the other late at night. Both times, food was delivered quickly and was nice and hot. This sheraton has an incredible indoor and outdoor pool, and also a spacious gym that was very clean.

Parking: Something to consider when you stay... Since this is also a popular conference place, parking at night can be a doozy. In the cold Boston winter, parking far away from the front door is a bummer, but they do offer valet.

Overall: A great place to stay for business, but also great for families. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our polite staff members and the room service food that was delivered quickly. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel rooms, beds and pools/ fitness area.We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, ct
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From central CT, had to get closer to Boston to be with our newborn daughter who needed intensive care there. Booking was easy and staff assisted us due to our stressful situation. Upon arrival, bellhop Kenny K. was fantastic, loaded up the cart, wheeled it up to our room, and assisted with my wife fresh out of surgery. I tipped him $5 but wish I could have afforded $100. Room was spacioius, but bathroom was not. Fair trade off, I guess. Pool has short hours, approx. 8a-8p but I went there with my 2 year old and was surprised that there was a life guard on duty. That was comforting. Room didn't have a fridge or microwave, but they brought a fridge to our room. Location seems simple as property is directly adjacent to the highway, but is really a mess trying to get on the Mass Pike towards Boston. We didn't have breakfast included, but did get treated to a breakfast buffet in the Worcester room one morning which was really nice and probably expensive if I would have had to pay full price. Overall, hotel seems like it was made for business people and had all the amenities related to such. We were made very comfortable by the awesome staff as we seemingly didn't quite fit in with the intended hotel guests.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our spacious hotel rooms and breakfast food. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We won a "Fall Foliage Getaway" from a local radio station. It included a two night stay at the hotel with complementary dinner for two. The hotel looks like a tudor style castle when you drive up. You do have to pay for parking, self or valet. There seemed to be two conferences going on that weekend, but since the hotel is so spacious, we were not bothered by either. We had dinner at the on-site restaurant our first night, everything was delicious and presented well (Samuel Adams Braised Beef Short Rib and Seared Scallops, we also had appetizers and dessert, and drinks). Our room was very spacious with wall to wall windows on two sides... but the bathroom could have been larger for the size of the room. The room and all of the hotel was very clean. Our room was on the 6th Floor "Club Level" which meant we had access to the "Club Lounge" where we had options for free breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres. All of the employees from the concierge desk to the butler in the "Club Lounge" went above and beyond. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, but we did not take advantage of either due to the thunderstorms during our stay. The hotel is located on a busy divided highway that can be difficult to navigate at first. The Natick Mall, the largest mall in New England) is right down the road, which offered solitude from the thunderstorms.

Room Tip: 6th floor, In the "Club Lounge" you receive free breakfast and free evening hors d'oeu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our large and clean hotel rooms as well as our club lounge. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an old property that has been updated nicely. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and our king bed was very comfortable.
But the food and service was not so great...we ate lunch at the bar on 10/25/14. Despite being the only patrons there, the bartender seemed inconvenienced by our presence. She was not friendly or warm Our meals took over 30 minutes to arrive ( we could see the kitchen and it wasn't busy), and the food quality was poor.
That said, the front desk staff was very courteous and professional. We would definitely stay here again, but would dine elsewhere.
One other note - access to the hotel from the Mass Pike onto Route 9 is confusing, and you need to pay close attention or you'll miss the turn.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We are thrilled to see you acknowledge the hotel rooms and comfortable beds. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our front desk staff as being courteous and professional. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room are OK notting gifferent then motel six down the st. That charge 59.99 $ a night restaurant are bellows average its wandys style food but over price by 200 % .........very nastey staff at the restaurant too..........

Sandwiches are pretty maid they just heat them there ........the hotel have no shop to buy any thing u need or ran out of like ciggratte. You have to walk 1 mile.....I can go on and on
But frankly my friend this is no more then 2 stars hotel ....
Motel six down the street offer u the same for much much less....

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please understand for the comfort of our guests we are a "smoke free" hotel and have procedures is place to handle guests who do not comply with that rule. Please feel free to call me directly if you wish to discuss any of your concerns further.
508-270-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i've stayed at this hotel several times over the past couple of years as my company hdqtrs is nearby. As such, we get a phenomenal rate so i cannot comment on value for money with the exception of the parking fees that were instituted around the beginning of 2014. they're really outrageous and I say that as someone that gets to expense them. you can park yourself but you'll be quite far away from the door and if it's winter and it's icy (the parking lot is on a decline), that might not be the best idea.

Now, I love SPG and i try to stay in a participating hotel whenever I can. that said - i'm done with this hotel and it frustrates me to no end because i WANT to stay here! they have a bar, which not all hotels in the area have, and the beds are quite comfortable. i will also say that the staff have tried really hard when I've been there. Last time there was a problem with my room (someone had smoked in it) and they moved me and gave me all sorts of cookies which was very sweet. The issue is not with the staff.

Here's my beef: this hotel is a magnet for LARGE tour groups. As such your ability to navigate the hotel and in particular the ELEVATORS, is completely constrained and you will be left waiting. Now, they tell you every time "there are more elevators in the back of the hotel" but i've yet to go looking for them.How about you replace the two up front with something that goes faster than my ability to climb stairs with two bags? Furthermore, after having arrived from a 6 hour intercontinental flight - I don't want to go find your spare elevators. i want to be able to get to my room quickly and efficiently without the slowest elevator this side of 1982 stopping at each of the ~6 floors.

I want so badly to stay at this hotel but every time I do i vow never again! I officially cede it to the tour groups.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our guest rooms and our hotel staff. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 18 miles from Boston, the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center is a great choice for business and leisure travelers.Over 10,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Framingham Hotel Framingham
Sheraton Framingham Hotel And Conference Center
Framingham Sheraton
Sheraton Tara Framingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.