We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel friendly staff ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Xi'an, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel friendly staff ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, friendly staff, reasonable rates, room was very clean,and located in a great location. What more could anyone ask for.
Compared to other hotels/motels in the area, this place is incredible. There are load of restaurants in the area if you want to try different Italian, Chinese, Thai, greek, American & indian in the local area. I have travelled world-wide, stayed at super-expensive hotels, compare to everything This place is worth every penny.
Only suggestion to management they really need to consider parking fee, while lot of guest completing

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our guest rooms, friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
10
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been going to this hotel for close to forty years, nice hotel good staff. I have only one problem, why would a hotel charge for parking when their rooms cost so much? Everyone that goes here should ask that this charge be negated!!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We appreciate your positive comment regarding the hotel and the staff. We look forward to your return with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hit my hot button with both the parking (8.00 night)nd internet fees 10.00 a night.Such a nickel and dime move. Restaurant was disorganized but once we were served the food was good. Had to find someone to seat us in the dining room. Pool and gym both very nice.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our good food in the restaurant, fitness center and pool. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel on a discount internet reservation service. In reality, it is a relatively nice suburban mid-range hotel/motel next to an interstate highway convenient to Boston, and yet it has pretensions of being a city-center upscale hotel.

I was charged $12.00 for self-parking in an area where every other nearby building and business had free parking. First, the hotel doesn't know that it's suburban. Climb on the clue bus: suburban motels with plenty of ground level parking, near strip malls and office parks don't charge for parking. This was an annoying way of trying to increase room prices in a competitive market.

Second, the outside of the hotel is not-very-convincing fake-English Tudor with visible room heat pumps in the exterior walls. (I think that Henry VIII used a different kind of heating system.) The inside is modern European design. One of these things is not like the other. The room was nice enough, perhaps recently painted, but the fixtures were otherwise dated. But again, the hotel doesn't know what it is.

Check-in and out was smooth and professional. It was not as nice a facility as some other Sheratons I've stayed in. It looks like a mid-level convention facility. The pool area looked very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our pool. We look forward to your return with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to stay her after moving my niece into her dorm at College of the Holy Cross, 20 mins away, and wanted to stay in an spg hotel and use my spg free-nights. Check-in was smooth and friendly, we were treated like owners, which is always nice. The lobby is beautiful. The Bose plant is next door and they have bose speakers in the lobby producing great quality sound. There is a nice looking restaurant in the lobby. Wifi is available in room for $9 per day (use on 3 devices) There is the option of self parking ($12) or valet parking (17). We were told that the room we were given, room #521, was recently renovated. If they meant recently painted, then I'd agree, but that was the only thing renovated. The bath tub was clearly old, with rust stains and chips in the bottom of the tub and the grout was stained. The carpets were clearly stained. One giant red stain on the floor next to the bed, in front of the night table. There is very limited dresser space. No mini fridge and a small coffee and beverage table. If you are a light sleeper and go to bed early be aware that there is a train that blows its whistle around 9:30 pm. There is a lovely pool that is attended by a lifeguard. A light breakfast was served in the club lounge. Hot selections were scrambled eggs, an egg white and spinach omelette and oatmeal. The typical continental breakfast pastries were available as well as cereals. Not bad for free. I'd stay here again for a short stay, maybe a day or two only.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our pool. We look forward to your return with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge, nj
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outside of Boston by about a half hour and the hotel prices drop by half. Large hotel with very large rooms that are exceptionally quiet. Plush beds and pillows for a relaxing night's sleep. The nicest Sheraton rooms possible. The late night bartender poured a glass of wine to go, since I had arrived at midnight and he was just closing up. Very nice touches make for satisfied customers who will return.

Room Tip: I always prefer far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff members and the great service that was provided. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our large quiet hotel rooms and amenities. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't normally do this but i can't get over how bad my experience was. I had what can only be described as my worst hotel experience ever at this property. It all began upon my arrival. Staying in a city a parking charge is completely expected. But when you are 20 miles or so outside and the hotel has a massive parking lot it is completely BANANAS to charge for parking. When checking in the staff were so engrossed in their own conversation I wasn't sure I was even in the right place. This certainly cannot be how "guest services" treats their guests. After an abrupt check-in I just wanted to rest and get some room service.

The room was musty, but what did I expect given the rate and all the charges, the RItz Carlton? I throw my stuff on the bed and what do I see, the armchair has one of the largest stains I have ever seen on it. There is no way this stain could possibly have been missed by even the least attentive housekeeper. I went back to the desk and I ask to speak with the manager and I get the most snotty reply back "I am the manager." I explain my dismay culminating in the stain and I get this battery of questions from the guy that made me feel that i was guilty. I just checked in, I.m not that fast. I eventually get a new move and I swear i hear a mutter from the platinum blonde to the "manager" but I'm tired i want to go to my new hopefully clean room and sleep.

Upon checking out the next day I sought out at least an ear to bend on my experience and who should I find but the real manager, but more of the same. More inquiries, no apology for last nights interaction with the supervisor, nothing. I was informed i would be reached out to by the general manager by email but after a week I'll stop holding my breath.

For Starwood to attach their name to this hotel makes me seriously rethink ever staying with any of there hotels again

Room Tip: Keep Driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. . I am sorry for not meeting your expectations during your visit and would like apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered. If you would like to discuss your stay please feel free to call the hotel at 1-508-872-0671 at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 18 miles from Boston, the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center is a great choice for business and leisure travelers.Over 10,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Framingham Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Sheraton
Sheraton Tara Framingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.