We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access from Boston to western suburbs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Framingham
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Easy access from Boston to western suburbs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Large Sheraton with lots of amenities. the rooms appear to be recently redone and very comfortable. The exercise room has a huge number of pieces of equipment and was not very crowded. Nice lobby and bar area. The only issue is parking. It can get crowded and the charges are a little high. $17 for valet and $12 to self park. Other than the parking it is a very good accommodation. Easy entry coming from the east, but can be tricky coming from the west.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
9
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FlyHorizon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel at least 4 times in the past few years to attend a conference. The hotel has been upgraded in terms of the lobby mostly as far as I can tell. I didn’t see much of a change in the rooms which were still quite nice. Only downside I saw in terms of the facility were the slow, very warm elevators.

When I arrived I was told I now had to pay either $17 for valet parking per night or $12 for self-parking. That was a big surprise. It was most likely noted on their website but as a frequent guest, I was surprised. I can see having a fee for valet but having one for regular parking seemed a bit extreme. They already charge for wifi and the room. I got to speak to the manager who kindly waived the parking fee for the 20 or so of us on the staff of the event.

I was part of the crew for the conference this time and was treated to an amazing array of foods as part of our meal plan. The staff that served us couldn't have been nicer or more attentive. The provided pretty much anything we asked for and did it politely and quickly. They were outstanding!

I picked up my bill as I left to be sure I had not been charged for parking. The person who took care of me was incredibly polite and attentive. I will gladly be back at this Sheraton for the next event!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our helpful staff and we are glad to hear you liked the food that was served at your event. Thank you for acknowledging the attentiveness of our front desk staff. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently re-furbished but poorly maintained--such a shame. Elevator floors dirty, loos elevator handrail, floor numbers not lit; silverware (a knife and fork) on floor in hall for three days; side entrance never locked despite "Locked at all times--guest key card required for re-entrance" sign. Incredible: a charge of $12 per night for SELF-park! (Our bill indicated both self-park and valet parking even though we only had one car; they did quickly correct this.) Wifi charge ($10 per day) is rarely seen anymore. Upside: friendly, helpful staff, modernized décor.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for your acknowledgement of the hotel renovations. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the front staff are very helpful and always had a smile on their faces. I loved the comfy chairs and places to relax between meetings and the many bathrooms helped when we had our breaks so you didn't have to wait in line.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our front desk staff. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First you need to ask yourself, what do I want in a hotel. Is it a clean room only? Then this is your place. If your looking for anything special, or atmosphere, look elsewhere. It looks like a castle a bit on the outside, but is generic chain hotel on the inside. The room we stayed in was large, clean, but very spartan. The bathroom was similar, but very small, with a door that would not completely close.

While the hotel is easy to find (it's right beside the Mass Pike), it is tough to get to it from anything but one direction.

As you can read from other reviews, why do you need to pay to park? It's not near anything, and the parking lot is huge. The parking lot was also very dark at night.

A major aggravation was the wait for the elevators. There are six floors (I think) with about 80 rooms a floor. These all feed to two elevators. The wait was occasionally quite long. With kids, this could be an issue.

Did not eat at the hotel. Breakfast was not included, and when I asked about it, the desk help seemed unaware how much breakfast could possibly cost.

There is also a charge for wi-fi. No mini fridge. This was also missed.

So, in all, add about 30-50 dollars or more per day to the cost of the room for parking, wi-fi and breakfast if you stay here.

It is very clean.

Room Tip: Not facing the Mass Pike!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback about your most recent stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding our guest rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to your return with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really think this place deserves 3.5 stars, but I felt it's better than a 3 star and so I bumped it up to 4. The lobby is very cute and nice 4.5/5. The room was nice 4/5. The front part of the gym is nice 5/5. The hallways are very warm and could use a little more attention. There were a ton of fruit flies flying around the bar/coffee bar downstairs. They do have an indoor and outdoor pool, but we never used them as we were rarely at the hotel. The food at the restaurant was a 3/5 stars. The exterior part of the building is 3/5 stars. Staff was friendly, 5/5 stars. Overall, I would stay here again for the discounted price we paid on orbitz!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We are thrilled to see you acknowledge the hotel lobby, rooms and gym. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our friendly staff. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night while passing through the area. Pretty clean rooms, comfy beds, great a/c. Non-smoking hotel and did not have any smoke or air freshener odors. Breakfast overpriced and $12 parking really rubbed me the wrong way. Nothing special but nothing horrible either. Paid $89/night on Priceline and happy with it for that price.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, General Manager at Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center. We welcome all feedback as it helps us improve the experience for the future. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of our comfortable beds and our clean rooms. We are glad that the hotel meets your travel needs and cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1657 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 18 miles from Boston, the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center is a great choice for business and leisure travelers.Over 10,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Framingham Hotel Framingham
Sheraton Framingham Hotel And Conference Center
Framingham Sheraton
Sheraton Tara Framingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.