We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Framingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Framingham to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Framingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Worcester RD, Framingham, MA 01702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is centrally located, is reasonably priced and has large rooms. We have stayed here many times. The breakfast is good, many options. It is a large hotel so you do have to walk a ways to get to the parking lot and to the other areas in the hotel. There are elevators at each ends. The staff is helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    84
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
76
46
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Easy access to Boston, Mass Pike, Rte. 495 and 95. Near commuter rail to Boston. Across the street from many restuarants and an excellent mall. Staff knows the area well and gives clear directions. Family safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were on business travel. Stayed there overnight. No elevators. Room was reeking of tobacco smell and had a hard time. Room was non smoking. Opened the balcony door to let some fresh air in and found a beer bottle filled with cigarette butts.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila Area
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is sort of the tale of 2 hotel, so make sure you read the whole review!
I had a one night stay booked here while traveling on business. As soon as I pulled up, I could see that this was a very dated hotel. It looks like one of the 50s-60s era Howard Johnson's with the separate office with a triangle shaped room. Next to this was a newer (not new) building, 4 stories or so.

I was given a room in the older section of the hotel (old building) and it was pretty bad. Dark hallways, dirty carpet, and a musty smokey smell that just seemed to perpetuate the building. After about an hour, it really started to bother me and I went to the front desk and asked about the smoke smell. I was concerned that I was in a smoking room. The person at the front desk said they are all non smoking, but people sometimes smoke on balcony not realizing the smell gets in the room. Regardless, they offered to move me to a room in the new building.

What a difference. The room in the new building was what you typically expect these days for a modern hotel room. Nothing fancy, but clean, modern spacious and no funky smell. That move saved the trip.

Since they moved me, I have to say the service was good.They were friendly and accommodating. They also offer free internet. I had issues getting a good bandwidth. I called the help number and they were able to correct the issue right away. That was better than expected support!

Price was reasonable. I didn't stay for breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The location is ok. it is on a somewhat busy road, but close to several dining options, etc.

If you choose to stay here, do not stay in the older building. I believe they all have 3 digit room numbers and the new building has 4 digit room numbers...so you can tell.

Room Tip: do not stay in the older building. I believe they all have 3 digit room numbers and the new building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The good, the gentleman at the check in desk was very nice. That's about where it ends. The hotel is tired, really dated and dreary. Ancient room, toilet barely functioned. The breakfast was absolutely terrible. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

All staff we encountered were very welcoming, professional and helpful. The room was pleasant and comparable to others in this price range. The price was very reasonable for the greater Boston area and convenient to the Mass Pike.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Shores, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The room was surprisingly nice once you got past the dated building and dark hallways. The staff at check in were very nice and we only used the room for sleeping as we were attending my son's wedding. We did have the breakfast on one morning and skipped the second morning as we were having brunch with my son and his new bride. Breakfast was good with a good and varied selection of fruit, cereal and hot eggs, bacon, and biscuits and gravy. While hard to spot, there were even breakfast sandwiches that you could nuke in the microwave. Overall it was a pleasant stay with no large drawbacks. The British Beer Company is on the premises, but we did not go there as we went to another one in Franklin where we met our kids prior to the wedding. We like the British Beer Company restaurants.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor of the high rise building. We can't speak to any others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Framingham

Address: 130 Worcester RD, Framingham, MA 01702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Framingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Best Western Framingham located only 15 miles from Logan International Airport. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, all of our guests will enjoy sensational dining and shopping within walking distance from the Hotel. Our location makes it easy to step out and explore all that Historical Boston has to offer.When you get back to your room, relax in our indoor heated pool and sauna and take advantage of over 100 free cable channels. Best Western Framingham is the only hotel in the area to offer full service cable. Corporate travelers will find all the amenities they expect including business center, High Speed Wireless Internet and a complimentary USA Today newspaper.We have 184 beautiful guest rooms equipped with all standard Best Western amenities and we are pet friendly with certain restrictions. From 6am-8pm there is always plenty of fresh complimentary coffee brewing in our lobby. We are a Smoke Free Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Framingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.