We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Framingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Framingham to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Framingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Worcester RD, Framingham, MA 01702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Manhattan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a very basic hotel. It is clean and reasonably well maintained for an older property. The desk staff is helpful, pleasant and welcoming. The room is nicely done but basic. Breakfast offers a large selection with some hot options. All in all it is not a bad deal to stay here if you have no luxurious expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the executive tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFramingham, Manager at BEST WESTERN Framingham, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We value our guests feedback. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with our breakfast and staff. In the near future we will be working on upgrading our rooms and hope that during any future stays in the area you will consider staying with us to see what changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    64
    40
    13
    11
See reviews for
59
39
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The room was large with a sofa and king bed and desk. There was no refrigerator or microwave.The room was clean and comfortable. It was very conveniently located. Lot of restaurants and shopping available very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFramingham, Manager at BEST WESTERN Framingham, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Ellyn B,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the comfort of our rooms. We do offer fridge and microwave upon request at an additional charge. If you travel to this area again please contact me directly and if available I will extend a complimentary Fridge and Microwave for your next stay.

We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Melissa Jensen, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Over the past three years, I along with my husband have stayed at Best Western in Framingham, MA - and have always been pleased with our accommodations. We certainly plan to stay - possibly during the summer for relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFramingham, Manager at BEST WESTERN Framingham, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dorothy,

We appreciate your loyalty to the BEST WESTERN Framingham. We are pleased that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Sincerely,
Melissa Jensen, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

A poor choice to stay. My room was not really clean..The worst thing was the missing smoke detector in the room..I asked the front desk about ii--told not to worry--other detectors in the hotel. The place is noisy, would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Find another place---or stay in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFramingham, Manager at BEST WESTERN Framingham, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the situation that occurred during your stay. Our number one priority is making sure a guest is comfortable in a clean room. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If ever you are in the are again we would love for you to give us another chance to show you that we can provide the exceptional service you were looking for.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jensen, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed for 1 week at best western Framingham, because I was interview at Metrowest Medical Center and I can't recommend this hotel. This place smells like a tobacco shop. The carpet and the corredor are impregnated with this smell. And the hotel is so dark that you think you are in a horror movie.
The location is very close to Logan Bus Terminal, the gym is decent, the staff is pretty nice and they offer a complimentary breakfast, so those things are positive. But the fact that the rooms are so awful make all good things look like nothing. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFramingham, Manager at BEST WESTERN Framingham, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hugo-Hemato,

I am very sorry that you had a horrible experience at our hotel. Our property went smoke free as of January 1, 2014 and it sounds as if you were put in an area near what might have been a smoking section. We have actually removed all carpets and wallpaper on what was our smoking floor and are in the process of renovating those rooms in the near future. This is the start of an upgrade to all of our guest rooms and corridors with replacement of carpet and wallpaper. We will also be upgrading our lighting as we know that the energy saver lights that are currently in place are not very accommodating to our guests.

We hope that you would consider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jensen, Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTER, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The only issues we had was the pool water and hallway were really cold and the OJ was not that good, and there was no one in the main office when we went to checkout so I just left my card on the desk and walked out. Other wise the place was what we expected.. just a little bit pricy though. The rooms are really nice and clean. The best are super comfy and as for sound is relatively quiet for being right one RT9.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel and the room were clean. The room was very quiet. The pool was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was nice and the attendants were very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint was there was no maid service on Thanksgiving and although a note was posted on the front desk, I didn't go to the front desk after check-in so I didn't see it. Overall we felt we got a great value for what we paid. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Framingham

Address: 130 Worcester RD, Framingham, MA 01702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Framingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Best Western Framingham located only 15 miles from Logan International Airport. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, all of our guests will enjoy sensational dining and shopping within walking distance from the Hotel. Our location makes it easy to step out and explore all that Historical Boston has to offer.When you get back to your room, relax in our indoor heated pool and sauna and take advantage of over 100 free cable channels. Best Western Framingham is the only hotel in the area to offer full service cable. Corporate travelers will find all the amenities they expect including business center, High Speed Wireless Internet and a complimentary USA Today newspaper.We have 184 beautiful guest rooms equipped with all standard Best Western amenities and we are pet friendly with certain restrictions. From 6am-8pm there is always plenty of fresh complimentary coffee brewing in our lobby. We are a Smoke Free Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Framingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.