We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the mattress and boxspring - bedbugs!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Framingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Framingham to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Framingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Worcester RD, Framingham, MA 01702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Check the mattress and boxspring - bedbugs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We booked this hotel for two nights to attend a dance competition nearby. The check in was efficient - don't be fooled by the reception area - the hotel is quite large. The room, I believe, was on the third floor (a non-smoking floor anyway), and when I checked the mattress and boxspring, as I do in EVERY hotel I stay in, there were live bedbug crawling on the boxspring, and telltale black spots around the head of the mattress. I called the front desk and they sent up a young guy to have a look - he took one look (and looked pretty grossed out), and then helped us move to another room, on the fifth floor. The young guy and I stripped the beds and checked and the room looked find. I stayed two nights and there was no evidence of bedbugs in that room during the stay.

The rooms are larger than average for similar priced and ratings. A room fridge would have been nice, but the room overall was quite nice. It looked fairly recently updated, more recently than the buggy room. Breakfast is included and is better than similarly rated hotels. There are hot items, including pancakes and breakfast sandwiches, various things to toast and top, fresh fruit, yoghurt, etc.

The halls are dark, but the floor we were on was very quiet. Once inside the room we didn't ever hear noise from the halls. There is free wifi in the rooms which is great, the rooms are very well cleaned each day and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Other than the original buggy room (which is hard to avoid these days, more important is that hotels are vigilant in constantly treating rooms on a rotating basis, which this hotel seemed to be doing), I would recommend this hotel. I stay in hotels between 30 - 45 nights a year and I judge them by how well I sleep (as a result of feeling comfortable that the place is clean and safe, and that the hotel is quiet), and if it is a good value. This one met my expectations, which is why I stayed the second night too.

We used the hotel pool, which was very nice. There is a life guard on duty and the pool area is well maintained.
It is very central to many areas, including downtown Boston and Hartford. It is easy to get to from the Mass. Turnpike.

Room Tip: Check your mattress and boxspring. If you find evidence of bedbugs, ask to be moved to a recently tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    64
    40
    13
    11
See reviews for
59
39
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent location, close to Boston. We were attending the Boston Early Music Festival and decided not to stay in the city center this time. It was about 30 minutes from the city. The rates were extremely competitive compared with in city hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The rooms are fine. Clean and well-maintained, although the shower/tub drained very slowly. Beds comfortable. The halls are very gloomy and off-putting. The back door with the closest access to our room was in poor shape and I don't believe it locked. Desk personnel efficient. Breakfast better than average. If you're staying just to sleep and otherwise be busy off-property, this is sufficient, although the back door issue was worrisome. If you want to enjoy your stay, probably there are better choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Our room was quiet and comfortable for a good nights sleep. The only negative is that the doors to the rooms slam shut very loudly. Perhaps a change of hinges and hardware could remedy. The bathroom had lots of counter space. Breakfast was pretty good for a hotel freebie. Items were kept well supplied and tables cleaned. Staff members were helpful and attentive in the breakfast area. The fresh fruit and Dole fruit cups were a nice treat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Let me begin with two slight negatives and then offset with an overall positive review. Be aware that this is a slightly older property and from the exterior you can tell. Inside, here and there you saw stains on some of the carpets that would not be seen in a newer property. Now, with that being said;

The nightly rate was at the lower price point for the area, a plus. The property was spotless, no trash and appeared to be as clean and shiny as possible. The front desk help was bright, cheerful, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast had MANY more options than the traditional simple toast and muffins most of these locations offer and the breakfast service help greeted everybody with a smile and asked if you needed anything and then went and got it. The beds were comfortable and the rooms large and spacious. This location was a value for the price. It is also located with a restaurant called the British Beer works that makes customer beers and lagers and has an extensive menu that covers the gambit from Meat to Vegan with multiple options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First entry to room, all walls wallpapered, smell of mold. Looking at exterior wall by a/c unit identifies bulged wallpaper, mold below, drywall deteriorated. Turned on a/c smelled like someone urinated in the unit. Exterior has been renovated, however, it is cracking and allowing precipitation inside units. Walls are thin, you can hear your neighbors. If you do not mind these things, this is your place.

Room Tip: Find one at another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This BW is an older property, and it's looking a bit tired. But the staff is great, and they keep it neat and clean. We thought the location was very convenient, with a fairly easy on and off for the I-90 (MassPike). It's a sprawling old place, and the rear, newer wing, is the farthest from noisy Route 9. That's the wing we requested, and stayed in. There's an elevator that took us to our 3rd floor room.

Our room looked out on a beautiful pink crabapple tree in full bloom. The room was huge, and clean. Bed was comfortable, desk and free wifi was perfect. There was also a soft chair and a small table with lamp. For the price, it really is a good deal. Anything in Boston is much more.

The only negatives are that the ventilation fan was really loud, and the filter was totally dusty. I accidentally knocked the cover off when I bumped into it, so I got a good look at that "filter". I wish the window was openable, and the ventilation problem would've been solved.

Also, for some reason there were a lot of slamming doors on our hallway, between 10 and 11 PM, and whenever they slammed, our door just rattled like someone was shaking it. I think that the walls/doors were flimsily made. The slamming eventually stopped, though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Framingham

Address: 130 Worcester RD, Framingham, MA 01702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Framingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Best Western Framingham located only 15 miles from Logan International Airport. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, all of our guests will enjoy sensational dining and shopping within walking distance from the Hotel. Our location makes it easy to step out and explore all that Historical Boston has to offer.When you get back to your room, relax in our indoor heated pool and sauna and take advantage of over 100 free cable channels. Best Western Framingham is the only hotel in the area to offer full service cable. Corporate travelers will find all the amenities they expect including business center, High Speed Wireless Internet and a complimentary USA Today newspaper.We have 184 beautiful guest rooms equipped with all standard Best Western amenities and we are pet friendly with certain restrictions. From 6am-8pm there is always plenty of fresh complimentary coffee brewing in our lobby. We are a Smoke Free Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Framingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.