We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Framingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Framingham to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Framingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Worcester RD, Framingham, MA 01702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Plymouth, Mi.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were in Framingham where my son lives for the birth of our grand daughter and wanted to be close without braking the bank. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel/motel. Very clean, great customer service and location. it is attached to the British Brewing Co. restaurant and very close to shopping. I read some reviews that were less than flattering and I would totally disagree with them. The only issue if any was the fitness room was out of comission. I was pretty busy but it wouldn't have hurt to relieve some stress a couple of the days. The breakfast was sufficient and well stocked at all times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    68
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
66
41
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

At Best Western, you are always sure to get a good quality and good location. Price performance is always very good if you compare with the local Hotel.

The international reservation service is easily accessible.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We found ourselves at this hotel late last night when we needed to stop due to snow storm. Trusted the positive reviews here and they were accurate in our opinion. Staff was welcoming, rate was fair, room was clean and warm, bed was comfortable. Surprised by the nice continental bfast - make your own pancakes, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, hot chocolate, etc., certainly better than average. Rating 4 stars because hotel is obviously old and room is worn but not at all creepy or unpleasant. Kudos to the staff who keep things so clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wanted something a step up from the nearby Travelodge, reviews of which on TA made me hesitate-but didn't want to pay $180 or more for a one night stay for a visit to Wellesley. This is about a 25-minute drive from Logan (to airport at 6:30 a.m.) and located with decent access to Rt 9, I-95, Rt 30 as well as Mass Pike. A big plus for me was free parking and free internet access in room, not easy to come by in local hotels. I don't like to compromise on quiet or comfort of the bed when I look for a hotel.
The room (King in newer part) was quite clean, very big, and quiet. The bed and bedding were absolutely fine. Bathroom was spotless, towels were meh (a bit rough, but acceptable for the price, I figure), toiletries were tiny and basic, but hotel offers lots of options for items left at home, a nice touch. No off odors anywhere. The front desk staff was friendly and engaged.
The only thing I didn't like (turned out to be a non-issue) was the entrance to my room's end of the building, as the common doorway wasn't locked at 6 pm or at midnight, though a key-card reader was present. I walked alone from the car to the entry, and then through a stairwell to the common space and elevators within---the desk area is on the other side of the building--but I fretted needlessly. That bit notwithstanding, I would totally stay here again, alone or with my family. Can't comment on the breakfast, as had to leave too early.
I should mention that it is less than a mile from the dropoff point for the Logan Express nonstop bus service--the woman at the desk told me it is walkable, but I rented a car in the end. The neighborhood is typical commercial-strip businesses and chain restaurants, but there's a tonier set of stores, including a Neiman-Marcus, nearby, which I glimpsed on the way back to the airport.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, and saw someone else on TA suggest "new building" so I did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel was clean, nice staff, very helpful, quick response times to requests... Beds a little firm for my taste. Good breakfast options. Would be great if had a list of the cable channels available, tho

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here one night before a business meeting and I had a great stay. Rooms were clean. Common areas were well-kept. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, I was given nothing whatsoever to complain about, and that's a very good thing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Not at the top of the food chain. Stayed here during the storm. The only real negative point was a strange odor in one of the corridors we had to pass through to get to my room. Some debris and cigarette butts in some halways and stairwell. Seems like there is a mixed bag of tenants in this hotel.

Outside of those odd things keep in mind that this is an old hotel. The best part is that the rooms are HUGE which made it nice. There is WiFi throughout the building and a free breakfast with frexh fruit. Plenty of restaurants nearby so no lack of food. Bottom line is that it wouldn't be my first choice in hotel, but would have no reservations about staying here again. All staff was very friendly. For the age of the hotel it was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Framingham

Address: 130 Worcester RD, Framingham, MA 01702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Framingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Best Western Framingham located only 15 miles from Logan International Airport. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, all of our guests will enjoy sensational dining and shopping within walking distance from the Hotel. Our location makes it easy to step out and explore all that Historical Boston has to offer.When you get back to your room, relax in our indoor heated pool and sauna and take advantage of over 100 free cable channels. Best Western Framingham is the only hotel in the area to offer full service cable. Corporate travelers will find all the amenities they expect including business center, High Speed Wireless Internet and a complimentary USA Today newspaper.We have 184 beautiful guest rooms equipped with all standard Best Western amenities and we are pet friendly with certain restrictions. From 6am-8pm there is always plenty of fresh complimentary coffee brewing in our lobby. We are a Smoke Free Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Framingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.