We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, good beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of John Harvard's Brew House

John Harvard's Brew House
1 Worcester Rd, Framingham, MA 01701-5359
508-875-2337
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
John Harvard's Brew House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 186 Restaurants in Framingham
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Shoppers World Drive. 2nd entrance
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent food, good beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Been here many many times. Good bar food, good beer, good service. Nothing that stands out, many options in Natick/Framingham area now, all have its negatives and positives

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    52
    33
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pownal, Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great lunch selections from something lite like a salad to heavier options like meatloaf. I enjoyed one of their fabulous burgers and a beer. The burger was cooked to my request and the service was professional and prompt. I would love to go back for dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beer is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The beers are good, not the best in town, but still they are good, the food is just Ok. But the place and service are nice.
It should not be your fisrt choice for dinner, but if you want to watch a game a grab a beer is ok

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

After a shoppin in the Mall my wife and I went there for lunch. We frequent this restaurants for years and are never disappointed. My wife had a nice veggie burger and I ordered roast beef sandwich with large portion of fries. As always we had also a sampler of their own beers. Great! The bill was much lower, than we expected. Nice, traditional pub.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Below average food, service, atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We hadn't been there in few years. We got a flyer with coupons in the mail so we went. Incredibly tired place, all the furniture has paint worn off down to the wood. The carpet must be 30+ years old. The waiter brought bread and a bottle of some kind of oil and put his thumb over the opening when he shook it up. Ugh. Fish and chips were cooked in oil that wasn't hot enough, so they were greasy. My wife's chicken & pasta dish had way too much garlic in it and there was about 1/2" of water in the bottom of the dish, apparently poorly drained pasta??? With BBC and other similar restaurants nearby, why would you ever go there again??!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John Harvard's Brew House also viewed

 

Been to John Harvard's Brew House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John Harvard's Brew House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.