We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aztec Restaurant

Aztec Restaurant
2 Waverly St, Framingham, MA 01702-7128
508-820-2523
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 186 Restaurants in Framingham
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No complaints. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've been here numerous times and I've yet to walk out disappointed. It's definitely a hidden gem. Good food and great service. Food is fairly priced. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's been challenging to find a good Mexican restaurant in the Metrowest area and a friend suggested the Aztec. We brought the kids last week and had a great meal. It is a small place with whacky decor, which is a lot of fun. The food was solid - I had shrimp tostadas and my husband had a pork fajita special. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“a different night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went here on a lark with adult kids. It's a bright, friendly place, very quiet on a weeknight. Nothing fancy about it, but the food was well priced and pretty good. My daughter's fajitas were sizzling hot and looked delicious. I had a chicken taco salad and wasn't too impressed as the taco shell was a bit saturated with oil, not that crispy. Another in our party had a plate of nachos. The best part of the meal was Negra Modelo in frosty glasses.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great casual Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via Local Picks

This place is very casual, so not really suggesting it for a date night. But for some yummy Mexican, at very reasonable prices it fits the bill. Very friendly service too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We recently moved to the area and have been trying all sorts of new places so that we can have some local favorites. I found this place online and we decided to give it a go. The area isn't the greatest, but as soon as you pull up to the restaurant it feels like you've been transported to Mexico! The restaurant is bright and festive. We were seated right away and our waitress was very sweet. She immediately brought us some chips and salsa which were great, and helped me decide between two options when I was stuck, saying, "The tacos are my favorite!" I ordered the soft chicken tacos and my husband ordered enchiladas. Both were fantastic! The best Mexican food I've eaten outside of Mexico. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aztec Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aztec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aztec Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.