We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Framingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Framingham to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Staples Dr., Framingham, MA 01702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Business trip base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a good business base if you are staying more than 2 or 3 days, however a car is a must have if you are staying here! The rooms are well appointed and have good facilities. the kitchenette is great and has everything you need. The beds are comfortable with good linen . Bathrooms a little tried nut clean and functional. However the lobby shop has very scare resources so stock up before arriving at the hotel otherwise you won't need the kitchenette. Buffet breakfast is basic but plentiful. If you are on a business trip for more than a couple of days this is a great base as you are not in a small claustrophobic hotel room, there is a sofa area with tv and room to relax. There is no restaurant or bar at the hotel or in the immediate area so a car is very much needed,

Room Tip: The rooms away from the lifts are best as they are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM549, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and completing a review. I am glad that we were able to provide you the services to make your stay a comfortable one. I will certainly look into market and again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
55
19
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We've stayed here many times, as we have family in the area. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are great. We like the separate bedroom. Great breakfast buffet, flat screen tvs in the bedroom and sitting area, free wifi. Have previously used the wonderful heated pool and the fitness room, no time for it this trip. I used the laundry facilities and was able to purchase laundry powder and dryer sheets at the front desk. Of course, it would have been more economical if I remembered to pack my own laundry powder and dryer sheets. The only thing that could use some checking is the bathmat that is adhered to bottom of the tub. It was grayish and I couldn't tell if it needed additional scrubbing or if it was supposed to be that color. I addressed this in a review directly to the hotel. All in all, we will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM549, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and completing a review. I will pass along you kind words to my staff. I look forward having you with us in the future and agian thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here after BC/ND game because of price and location, its about 20 minuites outside Boston, just off and convenient to I90. Rooms were modern, clean and with the help of roll away, managed to get 4 into a one bedroom suite. Road noise was obvious when I woke up in the morning, but I didnt notice it overnight. Breakfast got good reviews from three 16 year old - eat everything in sight - boys. Definately would stay again.

Room Tip: Close to I90, some highway noise, but good value, modern & clean, quality breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM549, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. This is our goal for all our guests and it is nice to know that we are doing so. Again, thank you for your time and I hope that we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have successfully stayed at the Residence Inn in Framingham before and we were not disappointed this time either. Front desk people are welcoming and helpful--they called shortly after we checked in to make sure we were happy with the room. Breakfast was full of choices and the hot items were replenished often. It was very busy on Sunday morning, not as busy on Monday. Even though the hotel is located in an industrial area, it is nicely landscaped and would make for a great walk during the day--might not suggest that at night as it is rather deserted at night. The location is very convenient for hopping on and off Route 9 in either direction as well as the Mass Pike. Probably a sign that the hotel is always busy---the bathroom could use some sprucing up just to make it look a little nicer--some wear and tear. For the price and location, it is a good deal.

Room Tip: We have stayed on two different sides and found quiet. We prefer third floor and up for optimum qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM549, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I will certainly mention to my front desk staff your kind words. Comments like yours are greatly appreciated and I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We planned to stay there for 3 mths but left in just 20 stays. To start with good things...the view is great from the rooms...very green and quiet. Rooms are spacious, HD TV is awesome. Manager Derek and maintenance staff were very helpful with all the issues I had.Now the CONS....
1 BED:First of all their bed is terrible...too small and wen u sleep on side u'll keep sliding back in middle and u'll end up bumping into ur partner!!!
2 TV (whch I loved) had only few channels..nd also u can't connect ur laptop or Hard Drive to TV to watch any other movie!!
3 LAUNDRY: I spent almost 3 hrs just drying my clothes and wen I complained, the Front desk lady says...yes the dryer is not working and I'll refund ur amount!! Hello...its not about $2 but about the time I spent on drying my clothes. Finally at 12 am I finished laundry which I started at 5 pm. They should atleast put a sign on machines not working. She was extremely rude, infact most of the front desk staff was rude and of no help except the Manager.
4 SHUTTLE: The hotel doesn't provide shuttle service which is ok but atleast they should keep some information about the public bus which goes almost everywhere from Staples Drive. Since m not working and in hotel most of the time ...after walking around all over the place I finally found about the mwrta buses which could take me to malls and other places. My suggestion to Hotel...please keep bus timetables and Routes. Keeping only Taxi infornation in not enough.
5 POOL: The pool timings were unusual ...which opened at 12 pm.. The shower room was very smelly and pool was sad...looking at it u'll not feel like going in!! And we were surprised wen our keys couldn't open the door to the pool. As per hotel staff its a State Rule because of which you need to call staff people everytime u want to go to the pool...however, the Hotel where I am currently staying (in same state) with indoor pool has no such rules.
6. PHONES: The emergency phones in Laundry, pool and gym r never dusted I guess...especially the one in Laundry Room which had a thick layer of dust. Who will pick such phns!!
Strange...anyways we finally left and I feel at home now in my new room!!

Room Tip: If you like sunny rooms, take rooms on the right side of the hotel. Rooms facing back (above the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM549, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and completing a response. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. These reviews help us improve ourselves and are very helpful to our future guests. I will certainly make sure to take action on all your concerns that were mentioned. Again, thank you for time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years, twice on Labor day weekend. Rooms are good sized and suites have functional kitchens. Noisy A/C is one downside and it seems the breakfast buffet is always crowded but decent overall. Right off the Mass turnpike so it's a great lower cost alternative to staying in Boston if you don't mind the 25 minute drive in good traffic. Staff is helpful. Pets are allowed which can be a plus or minus depending on your view.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 307. Noisy machinery somewhere nearby ran all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM549, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day and completing a review. I have spoken to my Chief Engineer concerning the noise from the unit in your room. I do appreciate you letting us know of that issue. This helps us improve ourselves in the future. Again thank you for your time and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our reservation stated "Queen sized" bed, but the bed was a double. Also, when we checked in the room had a slight ammonia smell; the next morning, I noticed a pet alert hangar on the door so that explains the smell. In fairness to the hotel, we did not give them a chance to correct the problems as it was late and rather than the hassle of moving, we just wanted to go to bed. When i complained the next morning, the clerk apologized (but made no offer of compensation, but as it was an award night, I wasn't expecting anything).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGM549, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments. When I received this review, I can assure you that I have taken action to correct the issue with the room. We have certain procedures concerning room with pets because we are a pet friendly property and by your words it seems that these procedures were not followed. I have spoken to my staff so that this situation will not happen in the future. Again, thank you for completing a review and I look forward having you here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 400 Staples Dr., Framingham, MA 01702
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Framingham 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property with a modern feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Residence Inn Framingham
Framingham Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Framingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.