We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I continue to like this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bollywood Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bollywood Grill
50 Worcester Rd, Ste 1, Framingham, MA 01702-5361
508-626-9988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sutton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“I continue to like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We took someone here who has never had Indian food. Unlike me, she doesn't like spicy. The server made sure her dish was not spicy at all. The food quality is good, and as I said, they make sure to prepare it as spicy as you want. Just let your server know.

We ordered a good variety of food, from vegetarian to seafood to lamb. The Samosas, Lassis and Naan were very tasty. The server was good. I have never had a bad meal nor bad service at Bollywood.
.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Do not even attempt to try this place :-(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Horrible food, horrible service and unworthy prices. I went there after reading the positive reviews and ignored the negative ones (i should have listened to them argh) ..Anyways,to start with, the server was slow and didn't really seem interested in serving us. Did not give us enough time to look at the menu, kept coming back after every 2 minutes (FYI-we went there around 5pm-no where close to the closing time) ! Amongst the dishes we ordered was Lal Mas. It is supposed to be a FAMOUS Indian dish made of lamb and they had it highlighted in their menu. But the lamb was not even cooked properly. You could hear the noise in your ears when u try to chew it and was YUCK ! The chicken curry that we ordered was not properly cooked and the naan was not even hot. The only good part of the dinner was the ambiance , which did not fill our stomachs :-(

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

What a nice surprise this is! Great Indian food that is in a much nicer atmosphere than you typically find for this fare.

Quiet, uncrowded dining room. We felt comfortable discussing work in private and taking a long, working dinner.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family and I come here often. The food is consistently good to excellent. The menu is the usual Indian and Pakistani fare with a few unusual items, like Afghan dishes, added.

The only issue I have with this place is the service. The waitstaff always seem to be one person fewer than what is needed. Fortunately, this isn't a big place so it doesn't have too much of an impact on our enjoyment of the meal. I can't say they've ever been indifferent. They do try to please.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“I DON'T WANT TO BE THERE AGAIN”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

i was there over there monday evening with my family. seem like they change there chef . food was sucks. i been there a lot of time . never had any issue. this past monday i felt they are not worth my money. wait staff (a guy) look for more money as a tip . they won't say it . but you can feel it . service sucks. i was going there c/z of food .but no more

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bollywood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.