We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bollywood Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bollywood Grill
50 Worcester Rd, Ste 1, Framingham, MA 01702-5361
508-626-9988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 182 restaurants in Framingham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

What a nice surprise this is! Great Indian food that is in a much nicer atmosphere than you typically find for this fare.

Quiet, uncrowded dining room. We felt comfortable discussing work in private and taking a long, working dinner.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    5
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family and I come here often. The food is consistently good to excellent. The menu is the usual Indian and Pakistani fare with a few unusual items, like Afghan dishes, added.

The only issue I have with this place is the service. The waitstaff always seem to be one person fewer than what is needed. Fortunately, this isn't a big place so it doesn't have too much of an impact on our enjoyment of the meal. I can't say they've ever been indifferent. They do try to please.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“I DON'T WANT TO BE THERE AGAIN”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

i was there over there monday evening with my family. seem like they change there chef . food was sucks. i been there a lot of time . never had any issue. this past monday i felt they are not worth my money. wait staff (a guy) look for more money as a tip . they won't say it . but you can feel it . service sucks. i was going there c/z of food .but no more

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Food in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I know it's a bold statement to say Bollywood Grill is the best Indian food in the area....but my husband and I are Indian food fantics and have literally tried over a dozen in the greater Boston area. Bollywood offers a phenomenol lunch buffet which we embarrassingly go to almost every weekend! we just can't stay away :) Their assortment of offering at the lunch buffet is always a little bit different each time. But without fail is always scrumptious. Their food uses complex spices with a little bit of heat :) The food is always fresh and the staff are extremely friendly.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Reasonable Asian Indian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a traditional Indian restaurant with many choices for people that like fish, chicken, beef, lamb and even vegetarians. The quantity is good, the price is low, the drinks are good, etc. They have a nice bar area, but I never see a bar crowd hanging out there. Families will have no problem there. Photos of Indian actresses and actors are on the walls and tables. Food is reasonably good, except for the samosas, which are typically very good at these types of places, yet they are not good here. They do not seem to make them fresh, rather, they seem reheated, perhaps deep fried a second time. There is a lot of oil and milk-related fat in each dish. If you have gerd or stomach issues, expect to taste the food for the next 12 hours. I've been several times to this location and stuffed myself each time. Good for a bunch of people going out at work during lunch, or after work with coworkers. Not for a first date... but perhaps for the 5th or 10th date when you are more comfortable with someone and just want to eat a lot. Gas will follow... so be sure you are comfortable.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bollywood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bollywood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.