We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real, authentic, delicious, tasty...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aoi - CLOSED

aoi
worcester road, Framingham, MA
(508) 620-1060
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Real, authentic, delicious, tasty...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I believe that this is the best Japanese restaurant in the area. I've been to so many Japanese restaurants in Boston and suburbs, and this one is the best until now. So authentic food that you might think that you are having Japanese food in Japan. Spicy sea food soup is a very good starter. All sushi and maki, as well as grills are very good. Strongly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The mood of the restaurant, friendly authentic waiters in Japanese Apparel, stone-grilled fish, scrumptious dumplings... One of my favorite little places. I really hope they don't go out of business, since they never seem quite busy,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant and have happily enjoyed their food for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I don't know why I haven't posted this on TripAdvisor earlier - but never too late. This restaurant is very, very, very good - EXCELLENT. I've had dinner here dozens of times, take out or eat-in, and we've always had a great overall experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“The best authentic Japanese food in the area!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wow! I love this place!! The noodle soups, sushi, appetizers, service, ambiance; Everything about this place is great! It doesn't seem too busy whenever I go but I think that is because of the location. Aoi is much better than Samba and it doesn't have the large, drunk crowd that Samba always seems to have. Plus, Aoi delivers!!! Go and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I live in the Berkshires and every sushi restraurant is owned by non Japanese. Aoi and Wasabi in Hudson, NY are the only places I go to for good sushi. It is old school and they do have a few fancy rolls, but if you want nigiri, it is worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.