We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer Selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The British Beer Company

The British Beer Company
120 Worcester Rd, Framingham, MA 01702
(508) 879-1776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 183 Restaurants in Framingham
Price range: $15 - $25
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Beer Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

With a name like this, you go for the beer. But the pub style food is better than average. As you would expect from the title, suggested to order the more "British" things.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty pub food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A great place. The food is delicious if you're in the mood for a British pub classic like fish and chips or shepherd's pie. They also do different events on different nights of the week, like trivia and karaoke. I highly recommend their trivia nights.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Comfortable casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The experience I had at the BBC in Framingham was everything I expected it should have been. Service was quick and courteous, food was fresh and well presented.No complaints. The only thing that could have been taken as a negative - we went for an early dinner, and as the full dinner crowd started arriving, we did feel some rush to give up the table...but I'm not sure the server was even conscious that she was communicating that "vibe", so it wasn't offensive, she just needed her table. Will definitely visit again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very crowded and noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

the last time we went here it was very crowded and noisy. Since we are not among the "young group" we asked to be moved since we were placed in the bar area and we could not be moved. It was so loud in there that we couldnt hear each other talk never mind think was not relaxing , so we left

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent but average pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went with a group of adults and teens, and the atmosphere was relaxed, the staff friendly. The menu had an okay selection of basic pub-type food, so we were all able to find something we liked. I had the coconut chicken, and it was a large serving, though a little on the tough side. The vegetables and rice were well-prepared, not overcooked. For the type of food, I found it to be overpriced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The British Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to The British Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The British Beer Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.