We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Framingham
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice and clean rooms. Were a little concerned about the safety in the area as it seemed that people were hanging out at the parking lot, but we didn’t experience any issues.

Dunkin Donuts next door is perfect for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. As you know we are an economy hotel and we do not have any meeting rooms or a gym, so we can focus one item and that is the cleanliness of our rooms.
I apologize if any guests were talking outside, but I can assure you that we take our security as our number one priority. If at anytime there is a problem you can always reach us at the front desk 24/7.

Sincerely,

Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    70
    39
    6
    11
See reviews for
55
53
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 6/17-6/19 and left with bumps all over my body due to bed bugs. Also the office made keys to my room to another customer who walked into my room at 3 AM. I went through priceline and paid cheap but it was the worst hotel experience ever. The hotel barely apologized for the intrusion.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi,

Let me first apologize that we did not meet your lodging needs. I had our exterminator out to take a look at the room and we were unable to find any bugs in the room. I looked over our records and there were no additional keys made that particular day.Everytime a guest checks out we cancel the locks and we record every key that comes down so if any are not returned we will cancel that lock as well.

I hope you will give us another try to show you that we are the best lodging value in the area.

Sincerely,

Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Good Bad and the Ugly!

Good: air conditioning. hot water/shower. walk to DD.
Bad: no closet. lobby/reception small non warm/welcoming. not enough towels, blankets and pillows. TV reception.
Ugly: tub old and dirty. bathroom walls pealing. overall smell. toilet constantly running. beds rock hard.

For about $10 more, you can do way better in this area. Courtyard Marriot( Natick), Hampton Inn(Natick), etc. This was one of the worst Hotels that my family and I ever stayed in....do'nt know how it could get good reveiws??? just my opinion, but I have stayed in a lot of hotels in this money range and this was by far the worst. Good luck!

Thanks.

Room Tip: For about $10 more, you can do way better in this area. Courtyard Marriot( Natick), Hampton Inn( Nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi Mrs. Udiskey,

Thank you for taking the time out on reviewing our property, and I am very sorry to hear that you were not comfortable at our property. We appreciate you sharing ypour concerns and we will use all of your feedback to strive to be even better.
I just noticed that the mattress you stlept on was just replaced a couple of months ago, I understand that everyone has different opinions on matress comfort so if you stay with us again, we would be more than happy to find the perfect fit for you.
I just went through the room you stayed in and touched up the tub as well as fixed the toilet flapper.
I hope you will give us the oppurtunity to not only meet your lodging needs, but we want to exceed them.
Sincerely,
Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Red Roof Inn on our recent visit to Boston. The hotel is well-maintained; the rooms were clean and nicely prepared for our arrival. It had free Wi-fi :), free tea & coffee in the room and a TV for our entertainment! Both the basin and the shower had hot water which was very convenient. The hotel is located just off the inter-state highway. The beds were comfortable to sleep in. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time on writing a review on our property. We will share this with the staff who takes alot of pride in maintaing the quality of this hotel.

Sincerely,

Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in the Red Roof for 3 nights, rooms are clean, beds are good, decoration is simple + modern. Took us with our car about 30 minutes to get to downtown Boston. Excellent place for a Boston city trip, nearby huge shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for writing your opinion of our hotel. I agree with your assesment that we are a great value in this area as we are only 25 minutes outside Boston, and we are less than $100.
With the commuter rail and subway just a few miles away it makes it much easier to get into Boston. If you looking to get away for a weekend and save some money, we are the best choice.

Regards,
Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Nh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have spent one or two nights here every week for the last month and a half. The front desk is always cheerful, smiling, and accommodative. Each room has been newly renovated and is spotless.Restaurants and shopping are nearby with many selections. Short drive to nearest T stop to get into Boston. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Nancy,
Thank you for taking the time on writing a review about our property. We take allot of pride in making sure all of our guests are well treated and the room quality is at a high level. Not all of our rooms have been renovated, we just keep our rooms looking good with a great staff who really cares about there work.

Sincerely,

Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night to avoid Boston rush hour in the morning. The location could not be more convenient off the Mass Pike exit. The room was clean and it was surprisingly quiet for its location. There is a Dunkin Donuts next door for breakfast.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Dan,

Thank you for writing a response about our property and the different amenities in the area. Our rooms are very quiet because we have cynderblock walls which helps eliminate noise and it makes the rooms fireproof.

Sincerely,
Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.