We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one was great ! (Terrific location to stay, then park and ride to Boston)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Framingham
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“This one was great ! (Terrific location to stay, then park and ride to Boston)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were headed to a Red Sox game and didn't want to deal with Boston traffic generally and game day driving and parking in particular. The decision was to find something in a reasonable drive from the Riverside terminal of the Green Line and take the T into the game. (Riverside because they have a huge park and ride area - $6 charge - about a nine mile drive on freeways from this property). The first thought had been Lexington but a nasty bait and switch by the La Quinta there (see separate review) left a bit of a sour taste so looked to Framingham - and found a real gem in the process.

We checked here based on a very good rate in the hotelcoupons.com book coupled with good TripAdvisor reviews. Coupon rate was good for 2 doubles or their standard king (though none were available, I did see a standard king and it was a very adequate room, just a bit smaller than their upgraded king and no fridge/microwave.) They also had a September promotion - donate to the food bank and receive a discount from standard rates. This brought the upgraded king to about $9 more than the 2 doubles - and the food bank is a good cause - so went for the upgrade. (As a note: no breakfast included but coffee is available and there is a Dunkin Donuts on the adjacent property.)

The upgraded king is a very spacious room with a nice L-shaped work station area, fridge and microwave. There was a large flat screen and WIFI was excellent. I do some traveling for work and this set-up is fabulous. The room was spotlessly clean, modern and the bed - well I have a very high end king at home and this was very comparable - best hotel bed in years. This and the quiet location resulted in a great sleep.

All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The tone for quality service starts with the manager (or maybe he is the owner?) who we found at 7:30 a.m. cleaning gum and papers from his parking lot. This attention to detail shows in every facet of the operation.

This property was a joy to stay at and reasonably priced to boot - a fantastic find and highly recommended!

Room Tip: I prefer further back from the street - though traffic noise here was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hi Hawki,

Thanks for the kind review. We really do try hard here to make every guest feel comfortable and to leave with a smile on there face. We do take allot of pride in our property and keep updating ourselves. This year we went to a faster internet and flat screen TV's, and updated all of our king beds which I am glad that you enjoyed.

Best regards,
Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    71
    39
    7
    11
See reviews for
63
55
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stay here when I take my daughter to college in Chestnut Hill. It is affordable and very clean. The girls at the front desk are very efficient when checking you in, and get you in and to your rooms very quickly.
The beds are very comfortable and they upgraded the TVs to flat screens since my stay last year.
It is very easy to get to as the hotel sits right off the Mass pike.
There is a dunkin donuts right next door and other establishments not too far away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here for five nights, and I would definately stay again if I was in that area. It is very clean and quiet.The location is great for downtown Boston, without the high price,just 20 minutes away.There are great eating places close by, and a Dunkin Donuts is right next door. The staff were very helpful, and always friendly, no matter who was on duty.Definately recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My fiance and I needed a reasonable place to stay relatively close to Boston, and this definitely met our needs. It's about a 15 to 20 minute straight shot to the downtown, which you can't beat for the price. The rooms are small, but extremely clean. It's also very close to lots of shopping and food. We got into town earlier than we expected, but the staff let us check in early; they were very polite and always helpful. If you're not expecting frills, this place will work for you. .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very easy to get to off exit 13 of the Mass Pike. Older motel type place but the rooms were clean. No breakfast offerings but there is a Dunkin Donuts next door and plenty of other places to eat a short drive away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night before heading to Boston. The hotel was right off of Route 90 and was very easy to find. The check in process was smooth, even though there were two trainees working the front desk. Our room was at the end of the hotel and was very quiet. The room looked newly renovated and was extremely clean. We upgraded to include a mini fridge and microwave. The only issue I had was that the shampoo provided was just a little pouch, not the normal small bottles found at most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for you feedback, and I am glad that you enjoyed your room while you stayed with us. I am very happy to let you know that we just switched to a bottled shampoo instead of the packets. I hope you will visit us again when you return to the area.

Sincerely,
Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was looking for a resonably priced one night stay outside of Boston. The Red Roof Boston Framingham is right off of Route 90 about 15 minutes from downtown. I felt safe and the room was very clean. The mattress was not the greatest, the springs were creaky. Bathroom was nice but small. The only other negative was the fact that at all hours, smokers were leaning over the balcony smoking. Although, my room was non-smoking, the smoke form outside did drift in the room from outside. Check-in and check-out was smooth. Overall, it is a great price for a decent room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;