We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here when going to Chestnut Hill/ Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay here when going to Chestnut Hill/ Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stay here when I take my daughter to college in Chestnut Hill. It is affordable and very clean. The girls at the front desk are very efficient when checking you in, and get you in and to your rooms very quickly.
The beds are very comfortable and they upgraded the TVs to flat screens since my stay last year.
It is very easy to get to as the hotel sits right off the Mass pike.
There is a dunkin donuts right next door and other establishments not too far away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    84
    45
    7
    11
See reviews for
66
58
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here for five nights, and I would definately stay again if I was in that area. It is very clean and quiet.The location is great for downtown Boston, without the high price,just 20 minutes away.There are great eating places close by, and a Dunkin Donuts is right next door. The staff were very helpful, and always friendly, no matter who was on duty.Definately recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My fiance and I needed a reasonable place to stay relatively close to Boston, and this definitely met our needs. It's about a 15 to 20 minute straight shot to the downtown, which you can't beat for the price. The rooms are small, but extremely clean. It's also very close to lots of shopping and food. We got into town earlier than we expected, but the staff let us check in early; they were very polite and always helpful. If you're not expecting frills, this place will work for you. .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very easy to get to off exit 13 of the Mass Pike. Older motel type place but the rooms were clean. No breakfast offerings but there is a Dunkin Donuts next door and plenty of other places to eat a short drive away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night before heading to Boston. The hotel was right off of Route 90 and was very easy to find. The check in process was smooth, even though there were two trainees working the front desk. Our room was at the end of the hotel and was very quiet. The room looked newly renovated and was extremely clean. We upgraded to include a mini fridge and microwave. The only issue I had was that the shampoo provided was just a little pouch, not the normal small bottles found at most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroof68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for you feedback, and I am glad that you enjoyed your room while you stayed with us. I am very happy to let you know that we just switched to a bottled shampoo instead of the packets. I hope you will visit us again when you return to the area.

Sincerely,
Dan Fritz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, NY
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was looking for a resonably priced one night stay outside of Boston. The Red Roof Boston Framingham is right off of Route 90 about 15 minutes from downtown. I felt safe and the room was very clean. The mattress was not the greatest, the springs were creaky. Bathroom was nice but small. The only other negative was the fact that at all hours, smokers were leaning over the balcony smoking. Although, my room was non-smoking, the smoke form outside did drift in the room from outside. Check-in and check-out was smooth. Overall, it is a great price for a decent room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The room looked brand new.
New rugs, paint and fixtures.
Even the vanity was granite!
We needed an in room refrigerator, so we paid an extra few dollars for an upgraded room.
I don't know what the other rooms look like, but room 214 was pristine!
Honestly, for the price, I have never stayed at a better place.
The front desk was courteous and responsive.
The location is near 9 and 90, and all the malls, if that is a plus to you.
You could spend $15-$20 less and stay at a perfect flea-bag, if you like. Not me!
ALL MOTELS SHOULD RUN THEIR BUSINESS LIKE THIS.

Room Tip: Room 214 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, HostelBookers, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.