We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggcetera Etc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
e meadow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eggcetera Etc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I needed a hotel to facilitate my business needs and overnite stays and this inn has satisfied all my needs and expectations! Great staff .... starting with the management and flowing thru the general staff everyone is friendly and helpful... Rooms are extremely clean,large and well decorated....Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The location is perfect, right off the Mass Pike. The facility is built in the "classic" Red Roof style, but the rooms have been completely updates in the new Red Roof style.

Although always a busy spot and formally at just about full capacity, great deals may be found and the facility is generally very quiet.

The staff is very friendly and extremely accommodating, always.

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very attractive for the price paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cua20064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We needed an overnight stay to attend a funeral. I chose RRI based on location, price and the reviews here. Although I had doubts when I saw the exact location, we had an excellent stay. Room was clean and quiet. AC worked great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We would definately choose this Inn again when needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forestwench2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires Argentina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is located in a very good place, next to the highway and 15 minutes from Boston

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The rooms were very clean and spacious. They were also very quiet which is important to me. They had a great staff to help with anything we needed. What more can you ask for in staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a typical Red Roof Inn. No suprises here. Everything was as expected. When we travel with our dog we often stay at Red Roof because they allow 1 dog at no extra cost. This Red Roof is similar to most of them. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room and general accommodations were okay. Location is good.

Wireless internet was intermittent and hotel acknowledged they were having trouble. If you need internet service I would suggest you stay elsewhere.

In addition, this property charges you $1.50 for use of the safe. You cannot decline the charge but they will remove it the next morning IF you remember to ask them. I did but it took them five minutes to run a new bill without the charge making me and others wait.

Clearly this is a scam figuring most guests will forget to ask to have the charge removed and the Red Roof pockets the $1.50, whether you even knew the room had a safe or not. This is bad business. The general manager tried to justify the charge and how they apply it but his reasons were bogus. The only acceptable answer is to give guests the option of declining the charge at check-in, not check-out.

Room Tip: Ask if they are adding an involuntary charge for the safe and if they do remember to have it removed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoaglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#3 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing