We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run. Very Pretty courtyard.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Foxborough Boulevard, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mclean VA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Well run. Very Pretty courtyard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Here is a Courtyard by Marriott with a real courtyard, prettily planted and maintained. This sets a good atmosphere for the lobby which looks out on the courtyard and has comfortable seating groups. Breakfast is served in a part of the open lobby area. For the rest of the day, those tables and chairs can be used for laptop work or reading. The breakfast is a complete buffet which is $13. per person. The seasonal, fresh fruit was appreciated. The front desk did a professional job. Although close to highways, there is little in the immediate area. We found a useful cafe in the small strip shopping area about 2 blocks away. It's called (I think I recall this) Antonia's Cafe. Sandwiches made to order and hot food as well.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
40
32
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed at the Courtyard for about 4 days. Although it caters very well for a business stay, the lack of a kitchenette did matter. However, the hotel staff were kind to provide us with a microwave oven seperately. The large inroom desk and fully equipped business centre do make working in the hotel a pleasure. And just to wind down after all the hard work, there is a good pub next door, a perfect excuse to hang out late.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Stayed one night while in town to see a Patriot Pre-Season Game! Had zero complaints about this place. It was clean, the room was great. The courtyard was beautiful. The room was very large, great value! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Foxborough!

Bring an internet cord for free internet in your room though! I did not realise this going, so we could not hook up to the internet.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for one night on our way to Bar Harbor, ME. During checkin we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. The room was quiet and clean. The suite had a sofa, a chair, a desk and an additional "kitchen" area containing a refridgerator and a sink. Being near the oulet at Wrentham was a big plus too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Rooms very clean and comfortable. Great location if wanting to stay near the Comcast Center(Great Woods) as we did. My only complaint is the obnoxious clowns making noise in the hallways until 3 in the morning. I think a wedding party was staying there that night. Not sure I should blame the hotel for this but it did make for a sleepless night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

what a great place to stay if attending any concerts at the Comcast center. easy to get to and the hotel could not be any cleaner, more courteous and just a great place for the $. will definately stay there in the future.

  • Liked — access
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, CT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

This hotel was easily accessible to the interstate, yet it was not noisy from the traffic. The lobby looked like it was newly remodeled and was inviting. It included 2 free computers with internet for use by guests with free printing. It also had a quiet area with big tables to spread out and get some work done. There was a breakfast bar with what looked like a nice assortment of items including fresh made to order omelets which was $12.95 each morning. The front desk had free cookies and there was a small market with (overpriced) snacks and drinks including beer and wine.

The room seemed newly remodeled with nice furnishings and a balcony. Our view was of the parking lot but other rooms looked into a nice courtyard with a gazebo and flowers. The front desk was not overly friendly but got the job done. Were were a bit bummed that the whirlpool was broken during our stay but the indoor pool was refreshing.

The surrounding area was a bit sparse but included a good restaurant called the Piccadilly Pub across the parking lot from the hotel. The hotel was also about 10 minutes from Gillette Stadium which has a new development called "Patriot Place" with shopping, restaurants, cinemas, ect. If your going to an event at the stadium, you might be best taking a shuttle service for a small fee from the hotel instead of paying the $40! to park on site.

Overall we were happy with the property, nothing really stood out about it but there were not any real problems with it either. I cannot comment on the value since we used Marriott Rewards points for our stay.

  • Liked — good location, free internet
  • Disliked — not much to do in the immediate area, broken whirlpool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough

Address: 35 Foxborough Boulevard, Foxboro, MA 02035
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Courtyard Hotel Boston Foxborough
Courtyard Foxboro
Courtyard Hotel Foxboro
Foxboro Marriott
Foxboro Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.