We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional experience overall.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Foxborough Boulevard, Foxboro, MA 02035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hall of Fame Museum Offer
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“exceptional experience overall.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I have to say that my experience at is hotel has been nothing short positive wonderful. The staff here is exceptional and very accommodating. Leading by example was the operations manager Samantha Ehrlich. She assisted in every concern and need of our stay with a positive attitude and eagerness to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro_Courtyard, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I would like to take a moment and thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Foxboro Courtyard. We strive to provide our guests with great customer service, and are so happy to hear that Samantha went above and beyond for you during your stay! We thank you for recommending our hotel to others and hope that your travels bring you back to our Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
30
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My Husband and I took the kids away for the weekend, The courtyard was perfect location for us because it is not to far from Boston or Providence. One thing that I loved about this hotel was the customer service that I received from Nikki at the bistro she always had a smile on her face and always started a conversation with not only myself but with my kids as well. She is a major part of why my family will be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the Foxborough Courtyard with feedback from your most recent stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with excellent customer service and it is great to hear that Nicole was able to do that during your stay for you and your family. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Foxborough you and your family choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for taking the time to provide the hotel with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is clean and well kept just like almost every other Marriott property I've been to. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Karen, the night auditor, was especially friendly and welcoming when we arrived after midnight. The room was clean and spacious, and had both a microwave and refrigerator. The rollaway brought up only had sheets with no blankets. It would have been nice to have a blanket as it is winter time.
Overall we enjoyed our weekend stay in Mansfield, which is a convenient location between Providence and Boston.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank You for choosing to stay at our Courtyard by Marriott in Foxboro. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you found your room to be comfortable. Our staff strives to provide our guests with not only Great Customer Service, but also a comfortable room to relax. Thank you for the Great Review, we hope to see you again at the Courtyard Foxboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night for a New England Patriots home game. Its very close by and a $20 shuttle ride to the stadium. The hotel looks like a typical Courtyard but many of the similarities end there.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The rest of the hotel was rather filthy.
They have a food area and bar, but the service was simply horrible. I was going to have a mixed drink @ $8.50, but no one seemed to know how to mix a drink so I decided to have a $5.50 beer. After a 15 minute wait, I finally left and went to a bar. Seriously, one counter woman did not know how to make a ham and cheese sandwich. I couldn't give them my money! I tried, but never made it!
Lets say it was a different stay! I was frustrated with service and cleanliness so "Poor" is what they get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during the recent home Patriots Game. Here at Marriott we strive to provide our guest with an enjoyable experience. We apologize that your stay at the Foxborough Courtyard fell short of those expectations. Our Bistro is designed to offer an assortment of beverages we apologize that the staff was not able to make your drink of choice. We appreciate your feedback and we will use this to train our associates. We hope, if in the area again, that you will choose to stay with us and allow us to provide a better experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. It's a bit hard to figure out how to get in there for people unfamiliar with the area, you can see the sign from the road but it's not clear how exactly to get in there down the dark access road.
Breakfast options were overpriced, particularly for a hotel class that typically includes a continental breakfast in the room rate.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Foxborough. We are glad that you were able to locate the hotel and appreciate your feedback regarding our signage for the hotel. We strive to provide directions and hope to make your travel to the hotel as easy as possible. Here at the hotel we offer our Bistro in the morning for breakfast and at night for dinner. For breakfast we offer a variety of options including ready to go items all the way up to eggs cooked to order. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us while visiting Foxborough and we appreciate all of the feedback that you were able to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went to the Wrentham Outlets and wanted to stay near by and found this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised as it is nested off the I95 and it was great. Clean rooms, beautiful lobby, phenominal pool. The service was very good. We only stayed for one night but it more than met our expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro_Courtyard, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you DamionM02 for taking the time to give your feedback about the Foxborough Courtyard. We always appriciate when guests take the time to give us such great feedback. Later on this year we will be doing an entire upgrade to our rooms and we hope that you will visit us again for your next stay in or near Foxborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed two nights with three other families to participate in huge extended family Christmas nearby. Hotel is just what we needed: clean, efficient, no unnecessary frills. Staff was wonderful - handled the real chaos of our check-in and check-out - we asked them to handle a lot of complex issues and they did, with professionalism and good cheer. Even when our elderly Uncle wandered out of his room at 5:30AM and didn't know who or where he was, the staff responded with skill and kindness and we got everything squared away. Much better than the 5-star hotel we all stayed at the previous two nights. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro_Courtyard, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you garyabbeykoutnik for taking the time out of your day to review the Foxborough Courtyard. During the Holiday Season Traveling can sometimes be difficult and we are very glad to hear that you had a smooth trip while staying with us in Foxborough. We hope to see you again in the future when if travels bring you to the Foxborough area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough

Address: 35 Foxborough Boulevard, Foxboro, MA 02035
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Courtyard Hotel Boston Foxborough
Courtyard Foxboro
Courtyard Hotel Foxboro
Foxboro Marriott
Foxboro Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.